illustration for SNDBOX - Design

in #art6 years ago


0.jpg


SNDBOX asked me to design illustrations for The Creative Crypto magazine on several topics.

Now I want to present the sixth picture, for the Design theme.

What is design?

I was thinking a lot about how can I show Design? This was the hardest work of the 6 illustrations.

I think the essence of Design is engineered reality. The designer consciously creates and redefines the environment.
Designer creates a car, vase or a watch. Graphic designer makes a logo, an image, or just this illustration. :)

It's like a magic pencil. What we write with it will be real.

That's why I created this situation. A figure sitting on a types that he is drawing. It's something like Simulacrum. (Jean Baudrillard). Understand who understands. :)

I show how it was made.

1.jpg
First step. A loose sketch.

2.jpg

3.jpg
Coloring.
I decided to leave the coffee mug. :)
4.jpg

I changed the figure's head a bit.

5.jpg

Finally I changed the types (DESIGN), corrected the colors, and finished the picture.

6.jpg

Thanks SNDBOX! :)

Digital work with Wacom cintiq
2018

This figure is the last (but not least) member of our small group. So the team is ready. :)

ty3.jpg

Sort:  

pretty cool style you got there! :]

Thank you! :)

of course, zsolt. no big deal

Dear Artist @zsolt.vidak! Your post is good and I upvote! Thank you and see you again!! :D

Thank you! :)

You are welcome.. ^_^

do not forget the upvote also my post. :D

Very good post zsolt.vidak you make a great effort thank you for your effort

I like your post very much

You can check my article about Girl Friends and give me your feedback!

You can find the article here Girl Friends

Great to see the creative process of your designs.

Thank you! :) I am glad if you like it.

This one is special. I can understand how difficult it is to define a designer. Your version captures the essence of being one perfectly!

Thank you! :)

I love your style and color choices. Following now

Thank you! :)

the excellent illustrations that you design may be useful for everyone.

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99