How I created my illustration Anker Palace

in #art7 years ago (edited)

2.jpg

How I created my illustration Anker Palace

I worked on this illustration for about five weeks.
I will tell you step by step the progress.

I used photos and the Google Earth for this work.

The first step was to make sketches.

I made a sketch with very loose lines. I just focused on the composition.

anker0.jpg

Then I started refining the sketch.

anker0a.jpg

anker0b.jpg

anker0f.jpg

After I finished the sketch I started the coloring.

But the structure of the Anker Palace is quite complicated. So first I drew the building from the front.

1anker3.jpg
1anker4.jpg
Then I made the 3D building.
1anker5.jpg

1anker7.jpg

Then I put it on the sketch. The other buildings were no longer complicated so I built them up easily.

anker7.jpg

anker8.jpg

anker9.jpg

anker11.jpg

anker13.jpg

anker15.jpg

anker19.jpg

anker23.jpg

anker50.jpg

anker99.jpg

anker103.jpg

anker112.jpg

anker170.jpg

anker208.jpg

anker422 - Copy.jpg

I worked on this illustration for about five weeks.
In this animation you can watch the sections of the work in 30 seconds.
gif.gif

THE END



You can read more information and see more details about this illustration.
Click on the picture below for more details and information.

anker-palace-budapest.jpg

ty7.jpg

Sort:  

My jaws dropped!.. I like urban sketches, illustration or whatever related to urban!..

:) thank you! :)

i love this very much zsolt <3 magical!!!!

Thank you so much! :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Fun fact: The fist Hungarian Bitcoin ATM located in this building! :) ( Anker Klub)

hahahah:) Yesss! It's true! :)

I have an appreciation for art, but no hand to eye coordination for creating it yet. I love this so much because it let me visualize the process & it felt as if my brain learned a new way of looking at the world. It's an odd feeling I can't put words to in the moment, but I love it.

Perhaps what I'm sensing is the beginning stage of "eye-opening" in an actual sense, but it feels like an upgrade to my mind's eye. I already know I'm going to watch the video a few more times than necessary, because something about it is very satisfying.

The time-lapse video was icing on the cake. Excellent post to come across. Thank you.

Thank you so much for your kind words! I am very glad that you like my work and video! :)
Icing on the cake.:) Wow!:) Many thanks!

This is amazing! The level of detail is incredible, and I really like your color palette. Thanks for sharing your process.

Thank you! :) The color is power! :)

Wow! Very cool! I like your principle of stylization, I enjoyed looking at the creation process, thanks for the article)

Thank you for you kind words! :)

It's great to see the drawing process! Towards the end he was like a timelapse from the city's daily life. :) Very good work!

Thank you for your kind words! :)

That's just insane...Great details and probably lots of patience lies here within this work :)

Thank you!:) yes, i worked on this illustration for 5 weeks.:)

Hiába no, az évek és a rutin azért szemmel látható ;)

Köszi! :) hmm, hát sokat csiszolgattam a techikámat.:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39