Happy 60th birthday European Union!

in #art6 years ago

1.jpgclick to zoom

My illustration "Happy Birthday EU" presents a city put together of different countries using one or two characteristic landmarks of the 28 European Union states.


The position of the landmarks representing the given countries was formed according to their geographic situation, but not with topographic exactness. The composition needed the largest part for Italy and Spain and the countries' territories decrease northward, so Latvia, Estonia, Lithuania or Danmark are represented only by a small building each. This does not mean a distinction however, it is a compromise forced by the composition. :)

Hungary is represented sligthly ironically, as in our country reconstruction and refurbishment is continuous, mainly in the summer period, with cranes and roadwork everywhere. You can find this at the foot of Gellért Hill (below Liberty Statue).

Contrary to Brexit I still see the European Union complete with them, with red double-deckers, the Big Ben, the Dublin Castle and Loch Ness Monster.

Like all my drawings this is also full of small details, such as the tourist group in Madrid, or at the Trevi Fountain, or the jolly figure drinking beer and doing exercise while watching tourists in the pool in Cyprus. I am naturally also present (in two places) together with my partner and her son and our dog.

click to zoom
2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

Some help to find sights

11.jpg

  1. Germany, 2. Germany, 3. Denmark, 4. Netherlands, 5. Luxembourg, 6. Beglium, 7. France, 8. France, 9. United Kingdom,10. Ireland, 11. United Kingdom, 12. United Kingdom, 13. Portugal, 14. Portugal, 15. Italy, 16 Italy, 17. Spain, 18 Malta, 19. Sweden, 20. Finland, 21. Latvia, 22. Lithuania 23. Poland, 24. Estonia, 25. Czech Republic, 26. Slovakia, 27. Hungary, 28. Hungary, 29. Austria, 30. Austria, 31. Austria, 32. Slovenia, 33. Romana, 34. Bulgaria, 35. Croatia, 36. Greek, 37. Greece, 38. Cyprus

Making the picture took approximately one and a half month.

COLLECT.jpg

vzseu.jpg

ty7.jpg

Sort:  

you are super talented. a great artist is here!

Thank you for your kind words. :) I am glad that you like my works.:)

I love the use of color and the theme for this huge master piece . Id like to ask what program did you use to create such a great work of art. :D

Thank you! :) I used just Photosop.

Wow!!! It's amazing!!!

Thank you! :)

I like that your illustrations are so bright and positive! Such a great illustration! How long did you work on it?

Thank you! About 5 weeks.:)

Wow! It can be seen that you have been working on illustrations for a long time-a lot of work!

Insanely awesome! So meticulous, so much to look at... I'm a teacher and I think this would be an excellent picture for children to start conversations, practice story-telling, learning languages... LOVE IT!

Thank you!:) Yes, good idea.

Right, I adore this as well. When it is possible to buy a puzzle from these picture, you must tell me! :)

Thank you! :) Ok. I will tell you. :)

Incredible skill! I really am stunned by it. The only shame is that it uncritically supports EU:D

Thank you! :) I love EU! :)

Hehe I guessed as much:P. That is why the "uncritical approach" is radiating from the painting.

Ah:) I undestand:)

zsolt! this is another gorgeous work! omg all those details <3 i love it so much! this reminds me of an old puzzle arts that i used to do when i was a smol spoder <3 THE COLOURS are so pastel and amazinggggg

I wanna hug this art XD

upvotes and resteems

Thank you for your kind words! :) Puzzle forever!:)

Wow, this is awesome! Nice work 🙂

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54