Editorial illustration - Token review (NARRATIVE)

in #art6 years ago (edited)


42.jpg

SNDBOX commissioned me to create illustration for The Creative Crypto magazine.

The theme was: TOKEN REVIEW - NARRATIVE
Token reviews will look at cryptocurrencies, explain their functionality and mission, and offer ideas of how this will impact an industry/future.

How I created.

In my works, I usually go straight road from design (first sketches) to final illustration. I don't change my concept during my work

I'll show you with the following pictures that the design and the final illustration are sometimes not the same. During this work, I changed my concept many times because I was not satisfied with the composition.

1.jpg
I thought I would draw several people they will stand on circles.

2.jpg
I thought the circles would be rather rocks, and they're hanging in the air.

3.jpg
I started to work on the details. I changed the composition several times during the whole process.
I had to use the colors of the illustrations on the Narrative's web site. Blue, green, balck, red.

5.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

I was thinking maybe they shouldn't be on the rocks. :)
I'm so indecisive. Or not? :)

13.jpg

15.jpg
I was tired and I thought: Hmm it's not exciting composition.

16.jpg
I made a collage of existing drawings.

17.jpg
I improved the layout.

18.jpg
I started drawing again. :) (working on details)

19.jpg

20.jpg

To be continued...

Thanks SNDBOX!

Digital work.
2018

ty.jpg

Sort:  

Always following at your amazing creativeness bro! See you next episode! Goodluck bro!

Thank you @natz04 ! :) The next article is coming soon.

Welcome bro! I will be waiting for the next bro.

Wow, Sndbox is really keeping you busy! And you are doing an amazing job with it. I love the nod to "american Gothic" and I love blue and green together!

Yes :), thank you! The American Gothic is one of my favorite painting that I use in my works.:)

Your art cool as well 😊 amazing work 😊

Thank you! :)

Congratulations @zsolt.vidak! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62585.78
ETH 3013.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49