Sort:  

I just recently started to draw again. And I keep seeing a lot of you type things like paper sizes; a2, a4 and now you, you listed the papers dimensions. I guess I have to walk in an art store and see what all this stuff means, just a few days ago I learned there’s even colored mechanical pencils. Yup, I didn’t know. Thanks for sharing your sketch pad, pencils are my favorite too.

:) "A" size is a standard paper size in the printing industry.
A4 is 29.7 x 21 cm (typical office paper), double size is A3: 29.7 x 42 cm, triple size is A2: 59.4 x 42 cm...
I'm glad to inspire you to go to an art store.:) I love art stores.:)
Thank you!:)

So I went in an art store yesterday. I haven’t drawn anything for over 20 years and that’s the first art store I’ve ever been inside, ever! Paper sizes was interesting but what in the world!? I have a lot of catching up to do, there’s fancy pencils, colored eraser things, chalks, brushes, and.. and... and a whole bunch of stuff I didn’t know existed.

:) Yes, I can imagine how you felt in the art store. :)
Drawing (not digital) is a very meditative process. Like washing-up. :) I like it.
I don't know all standard sizes. There are also size B and C. I use often the B sizes. Like 50 x 70 cm or 70 x 100 cm.
Have a nice trip in the art stores :) and enjoy the drawing!

I will esteem all your posts, please cooperate

ok, I will do it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63