#02 Animation - Part of something great, Miraculous Ladybug

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Just wanna share a project that I'm glad to be apart of as a character animator. Character animators are people who bring the characters to life, adding personalities to their identity and making sure the audiences fall in love with them. Do you remember the old school anime sailormoon? The company seems like prefer heroines other than male heroes and hence collaborating with several other studios to come out with another heroine. Ladybug.

The series features two young high school teenagers who possess rings that transforms them into superheroes protecting the city of Paris from villians & chaos.

"Prior to its debut in France on 19 October 2015 on TF1 the series was first shown in South Korea on 1 September 2015 on EBS1. In the United States, the series debuted on Nickelodeon on 6 December. In the United Kingdom and Ireland, the show premiered on 30 January 2016 on Disney Channel." taken from wikipedia

Trailer


Though I came in, in the later episodes, here is the first episode to get you started.

Miraculous Ladybug Origins part 1 (Eng Dub)


Sort:  

I love miraculous! Very Great Work!!

It's pretty cool that you are a character animator, would be an excellent job to have though I prefer the programming side of designing stuff haha. Seems interesting so far, not my type of show but happy to show my support. :)

Hey programming is equally as important if not more! You guys are the system & workflow behind what we animators can achieve today. Thanks!

It's all about being a team and working together to make something amazing! You're welcome.

Happy to know that you are involved in such a project. With time and promotion, these characters will be more well known in the future.
Spreading Positivity One Post At A Time

Thanks for your time. Yes, Season 2 is in the makings. :)

That is great. Keep on Steeming.

You are most welcome my friend.

strong work!
upvoted followed and resteem!

Thank you!

What a cool job...it must be a lot of fun doing this ☺

It is It is. XD Satisfying

Hey <3
I want to ask :D
you had worked on animation of this Tv show ?
Because that's really cool !!

Hi cuteve! <3
Good to see you here.
Yes, I've done animation for a few episodes in Season 1 :)
Thanks!

ps, I like your drawings.

OMG !!! This so cool !!
Wow now im really more happy that you like my drawings
Thank you <3 !
Keep it up !! its very nice !!
happy i have you in the steemit :D

Awhh, thanks so much.
Wat's there not to like about your drawings, they're really good.
I'm really glad that I have YOU on steemit also :D

💖💖💖💖💖💖

so many hearts!

It is pretty cool that you can work and collaborate with zagtoon. I really appreciate the whole effort and time you guys put in the characters and CG. It is so beautiful I just love the style and everything in the show. But the suspense is killing me every time. Great work on it and hope to see more from you in the future. x'D

I'm glad you enjoy what the team and I are creating. For me, it's because of people like you that fuels my passion and keeps me doing what I do :) Thank you

Senpai kakoi. x'D

Did you get to meet or talk to Thomas Astruc in person? He came down to malaysia ones and his fans were spreading it in the miraculous group chat alerting his arrival. He even posted a status in twitter saying he was in sungei wang Starbuck if anyone wanna meet up sadly I wasn't able to attend it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68547.43
ETH 2527.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53