#29 Designs - Steemit Profile Banners (@melinda010100)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

DQmTjtruV3xjP29o3PnQ69JfuRWwRRYdAcubUHmZ4XeEMUg_1680x8400.jpg

First Things First

Today was a slightly free day for me from work so I managed to power up the Photoshop to fulfill the banner requests by @melinda010100. She allowed me to have full reign over designing her banner so I hope she really loves it. Thank you for that @melinda010100. The only requests from her was to not make it blink-blink.

You can checkout her profile here to see the banner in it's full form
Melinda's Blog Profile


Steemit Profile Banner (@melinda010100)

Melinda's Banner.jpg

Part 1 - The Idea

Because @melinda010100 allowed me my full creativity, I couldn't let her down. I turned on my stalking mode. I needed to do some research on her blog, about what she usually posts about, her niche , her favourites and many more. I wouldn't want to be designing a star trek banner when the blogger likes star wars, get wat i mean? Haha. I found out that @melinda010100 loves taking photographs and reading. She joins a lot of photography challenges, like all the time! Also she loves her family and I found a nice photo of when her grandchild set a tea party date for her. That's really sweet of him.


Part 2 - layout

Melinda p1.jpg

The backdrop is pretty simple. I wanted it to have the authentic feel. Also the feeling of when seated around a nice wooden garden table having a tea-party. Beautiful memories would be created.


Part 3 - Key Details

Melinda p2.jpg

Used a vintage camera for the main detail on @melinda010100 blog banner. Seeing that she loves to take photos.

Melinda p3.jpg

Beautiful memories snapped by the camera are on the table. While enjoying the tea-party, stories are told by her to her grandchildren.

Melinda p4.jpg

Added a book because she likes to read too.


Part 3 - Polishing Details

Melinda p5.jpg

Decided to give the photos a polaroid film border so it would stand out. Easier to focus in on the photos.

Melinda p6.jpg

Added shadow for the camera and the book to help it blend into the background. Also, I usually do this to add volume and keep it's solid shape which is important so the objects don't look like it's floating.


Part 4 - Final

Melinda's Banner.jpg

demo.png

This is the final banner at it's perfection. I enjoy creating banners for people and seeing them satisfied with my designs and when they trusts me completely to design something for them. I hope that you enjoy seeing what goes on behind my mind whenever I'm up designing a logo, GIF animation or banner.


Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on my artworks, photography & animations.

I'm also open for

Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Sketches_Footer.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.



APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Upvoted! Keep on doing the good work man! Glad to see you growing!

Thanks man :) Wishing you all the best as well

hey there @zord189 loved the design! I'm sure she really likes it as well. Just as I was reading I though that the while border (like polaroid pictures) would make the photos stand out really well and then you did it! haha great!

Great minds think alike don't ya think? :D hahah, Thank you for dropping by

I DO love my new border!! 💕

You did a fantastic job! Now you’ve got my wheels turning... I hadn’t yet considered the customization of the page beyond the images chosen but now that I’m reading, it definitely does seem to make it stand out. Excellent work :)

Thank you @cristinamuah again for dropping by. :D Hehe

lining up for a banner as well! #dazordians

Awesome banners. Maybe you would be kind enough to do just any fun banner for your latest fan! #followed and upvoted.

Hahah, thanks. If I get the time :D

Can make me a banner too pls? :D

Yes...with juicy burgers...mouthwatering dishes

Whatever @zord189 does I on.... cross fingers hopefully I love it! XD

Can, give me full reign over the design?

Of coz of coz!

Great work as always! I always enjoy reading about the creative processes of others.

Thanks bro for always being so supportive :)

Nice banner. Turned out very well. Its good to know someone with these talents. May need your help one day also.

Hit me a dm in discord whenever :)

Making a banner for your profile attracts people. Thanks for sharing these tips,many people will find this useful including me.

Ur welcome :D

Hey @zord189 if you have some free time and extra creative juice! :D You can have free reign on mine!!

HAHAH! Okay bro :) Give me some time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84