#15 Design - Blocktrades Logo Challenge!!! [Beyondbit Contest]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

transparent_b.png

First Things First

Gratitude is Attitude

I would like to thank @bambam808 for thinking of me when he saw this contest. If it's not for him, I would have missed such an awesome contest.

I would like to thank the host, @officialfuzzy and @blocktrades for having this amazing contest to create/facelift the current logo. It is definitely my privilege and honour to do my best in designing what I see perfect representing @blocktrades.

Contest link


https://steemit.com/art/@officialfuzzy/beyondbitcoin-contest-blocktrades-logo-challenge-2https-s1-postimg-org-1m4d2v982n-blocktradeslogochallenge2-jpg-or-500

Here is my thought process when designing this logo.


Blocktrades Logo.png

Part 1 - The Idea

I have gone for a modern flat design for the logo. Clean, simple and nice to look at is the trend now. My aim is to design a logo that looks good near or far, iconic when seen. With that, I've added/given the @blocktrades logo a theme colour. It is said that people can remember better if there are colours. Hence, this three colours, purple, blue and yellow will represent the new @blocktrades. These colours shows professional, trust and genuine.

Part 2 - Layout

Blocktrades Logo p01.jpg

I carefully select the right colours to represent professional(blue), trust(purple) and genuine(yellow). The colours also mean @blocktrades deals with other entities such as bitcoins etc etc and all under one roof.

Part 2 - Secondary Details

Blocktrades Logo p02.jpg

Blocktrades Logo p03.jpg

The secondary details plays a VERY important part in this logo. As it will direct the viewer's eyes towards the 'Key Details'. It also enhanced and will make the logo more solid and complete.

Part 3 - Key Details

Blocktrades Logo p04.jpg

This is where the logo looks almost complete! The key detail being the 'bitshares logo'. As bitshares is the main identity here, everything from @blocktrades leads to bitshares. Relationship of exchanges.

Part 4 - Meaning/Easter Eggs

Blocktrades Logo p05.jpg

Let me open your eyes to certain details when creating this logo. As you can see, the polygonal sides(other coins) links together and points towards bitshares where you can do your exchanges. It is called the 'trade arrow'.

Blocktrades Logo p06.jpg

Also, with the different tonal value on all sides of block. It shows bitshares being the 'sun' or I would call it the lightsource. Showing that it will outshine the others and have it's name being an outstanding beacon(iconic) in the cryptocurrency world!!!

Part 5 - Final

Blocktrades Logo.png

Finalizing the logo with a modern font, it is now at its perfection!!!


Thank You

If you like what I do, dont forget to check out my other posts on my artworks, photography & animations.

I'm also open for

Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776


Shoutout to @pinstory for this awesome banner of me


Do check her artwork out @pinstory!!

zord189.jpeg

Sort:  

I think this is a great design. You definitely put a lot of thought into it, and the hidden meanings are great, too. I haven't seen any of the other entries, but I think I would vote for yours. It's a great modern look, but it's very simple and recognizable. Good luck!

Wow thank you so much for your kind words!! And a generous upvote!!! Yes, my main aim is so it is recognizable and clean.

Well, let's hope that's what they're looking for! Best wishes!

Thanks for dropping by man :)

Great design @zord189.
I really like the simplicity of the artwork. I hope @blocktrades likes it and visits this post with some goodwill upvote.

Wow, thanks @rickie for such a compliment. :)

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi @zord189 all the pictures congratulated for all the participants were amazing and, in fact, it was a tough decision that I liked the photos of you

Hi nice ideas

Love reading the meaning behind the logo. And super cute avatar. Love it!

Thanks! Haha, I try... @pinstory is super good at what she does.

Ya ya she is a very good artist

Its perfection bro. By the way nice avatar! Suits u.

Thanks bro! @pinstory is really good at what she does!

haha i also want to take a part on that contest, but i have no idea for now.. XD

Yesh plz join!!!

im gonna start using my avatar tooo!

you should! And shoutout @pinstory while ur at it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84