#08 Design - Steemit Profile Designs (steemitgottalent & mountainwashere)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

steemit profile design thumbnail.jpg

First Things First

REQUESTS ARE STILL OPEN


If you want your personalized banner

DM me on Discord : zord189#7776

I've changed the title to 'Steemit Profile Designs'. Cause I realized I would be showing you guys not only profile banners but logos as well. :) I got woken up by a discord beep in the morning. It was @mountainwashere requesting for a profile banner! It is definitely my privilege to design his banner. Mainly because it is interesting what this man does. Go check out his profile to find out more.

Once again, got to do a little logo design for the upcoming Steemit's Got Talent series!!! Thanks @steemitgottalent & @bambam808 for the opportunity. It's in Week 10 now!

Mountainwashere Profile Banner

mountainwashere.jpg

Part 1 - The Idea

I've been reading some of @mountainwashere's posts and this guy is an avid geologists. He talks about ancient stuff, like really really old things. When I was a kid growing up, I always wanted to be an archaeologist. And this guy, is studying about them. So I wanted to take his passion for these things to add them on his banner to show people who he is. And he told me to add lots of mountains. Hahaha, @mountainwashere no doubt.

Part 2 - Layout

mountainwashere part 01.jpg

There you go! Mountains and layers of them too! The mist for some adventure dramatic effect. I figured silhouettes would help create the depth of the whole banner.

Part 3 - Key Details

mountainwashere part 02.jpg

I want the man himself to be shown as an achiever, to be a conquerer. Hence, The hiker conquering and reaching the top of the mountain. And also a few fossil details underground to show his passion for these artifacts.

Part 4 - Final

mountainwashere.jpg

Adding some final touches of trees to create more depth of field to the whole banner.

Steemit's Got Talent Elimination Logo

SGTeliminationslogo_02.jpg

Part 1 - The Idea

This logo was actually pretty hard to do. It wasn't in my many first ideas. I wanted to try merge the word 'eliminations' to the original logo of Steemit's Got Talent but it wasn't working. Somehow it didn't blend. After cracking my brain the whole night. I finally decided to create a whole new logo itself. Heh, I'm only human, and I do have creativity block sometimes too!

I wanted it to have a stage and a judging symbol on it. Stage = performance/entertainment. Judging = the best one wins.
So I came out with the stagelights & the director's tape.

Part 2 - The layout

SGTeliminationslogo part 01.jpg

This time the layout, I came out with the texts first. Cause I didn't know what else to do. Wanted to add a stage behind, it looks weird.

Part 3 - Key Details

SGTeliminationslogo part 02.jpg

Finally decided to add some stage lights. Just like it is shining on the texts. The stage lights do have a layer behind to create depth as well.

Part 4 - Final

SGTeliminationslogo_02.jpg

Finally, I thought something was missing. I filled that negative space up with the director's tape. I think it's a perfect tool to 'CUTTTTT', you're eliminated.

Bonus Nugget

SGTblue.jpeg

@steemitgottalent has just started their week 10 entries!
If you have talents to showcase, I urge you to come send in your entry because there are BIG prizes to be won.

https://steemit.com/sgt/@steemitgottalent/official-update-steemits-got-talent-season-1-week-10-has-begun-increased-the-prizes-theres-only-1-slot-left-for-sgt-eliminations

Thank You


If you like what I do, dont forget to check out my other posts on my artworks, photography & animations.

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

Sort:  

A lot of thought was put into this good job

Thanks for the vote. And for giving back to the community. I hope to give back through my designs as well.

Love what you did for Mountain. He deserves it.

Thanks @catweasel!!! I enjoy putting ppl's passions and dreams into designs.

Very nice design for the profile banner! You captured the wild outdoor in banner form!

@adelinamua Thanks for always supporting me! About the banner size... I found out, it varies according to each individual's monitor screen size. Haha, some will look compress, some will look just fine.

Ooo. Good to know that. Does the booth ratio change as well? On mobile you only see the middle portion. 😊 Love supporting great work!

I think the ratio doesn't change. Thanks thanks

That's nice. If the ratio doesn't change then it shouldn't be a problem when it's shrunk. Good to know though.

Business booming?

Haha yeaps :) Thank God I'm free these two days.

Love @mountainwashere's banner... there's a dino skull and bone waiting to be found... :D

Well... then let him dig the mountains! XD @mountainwashere

@moutainwashere has started digging already... :D

Wehhhh i wanna post everyday alsoooo

Lol, you can if you want to. :D

I love it! Thanks for the great banner! (And sorry to wake you up!)

Hahaha, it's a good thing, I probably would've slept in and not get anything done :P

The designs look good, thanks for sharing the thought process behind the designs . :)

Yea, I have always wondered what goes on behind an artist's mind. There you go. What goes on in mine. :D
Thank you for resteeming for me as well. Have followed you

These are amazing. I love all of them.

Thanks @espoem for resteeming for me as well! You're awesome buddy

You're welcome. I might request a custom banner in the future so I take it as a reminder and hope that I won't forget.

Sure! Just DM me on my discord bro!

beautifull art..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46