#07 Design - Steemit Profile Banners (gamehouse & positivesteem)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

steemit profile banner thumbnail.jpg

First Things First

As some of you may already know, those who've followed me throughout my designing logos & banner series on Steemit. But for those who are new on my steemit, I've decided to take in personalized profile banner requests. You can find me on discord.

My Discord : zord189#7776

Today I would like to show you two of my latest designs for two fellow Steemians which I had the privilege to design for.
Let me get to it. :)

Gamehouse Profile Banner

gamehouse.jpg

Part 1 - The Idea

As @gamehouse has their logo up in tangerine orange, I figured I would design something that would suit their logo. The colour of orange gives a really hyperactive vibe when people look at it. Perfect for gamers. Where as the colour, red gives a very dominating sense to the logo. Look at certain airlines like AirAsia, or Qantas. And check out Telcos. You can always know the brand's personality and their vision by looking at what colour they use. Blue gives a professional feel. Look at Samsung.

I also wanted to shoutout what @gamehouse's intentions are for. Hence, the four words on the banner.

Part 2 - Layout

gamehouse part 01.jpg

Layout is pretty simple. Needed to created a tab for the words. And to add on the words to see if it checks out

gamehouse part 02.jpg

Part 3 - Final

gamehouse.jpg

This is the final product for gamehouse. I've added a network of consoles icons on the banner to show 'connecting gamers'.

Positivesteem Profile Banner

positivesteem.jpg

Part 1 - The Idea

Please do check out @positivesteem's profile for a dose of positivity where he shares his life journeys, stories of positivity as a dad. He is a motivational blogger. An optimist is what I tend to show in this profile banner that I designed for him. And to show his life's important loved one. His son. I wanna give a sense of happiness in this banner. So everything is of bright colours.

Part 2 - Layout

positivesteem part 01.jpg

Added the grass as a foundation and also to act as a foreground for the details which will come later.

Part 3 - Important Detail

positivesteem part 02.jpg

His Son whom he cares so dearly for. I want to make this an icon for his profile. A father's love.

Part 4 - Final

positivesteem.jpg

Adding the finishing touches of a nice comfy home and some potted plants shows a healthy living family.

BONUS NUGGETS

SGTWTW logo.png

First Video Opener for @steemitgottalent Wacky, Tacky & Wild Extension. I've also recently finish this short intro for the SGTWTW series.

@steemitgottalent is a place where you can showcase your talents on steemit and earn REALLY REALLY HUGE prizes!

https://steemit.com/design/@zord189/06-design-steemit-s-got-talent-wacky-tacky-and-wild-opening-video-special-bonus-nuggets

Thank You

I hope you like my designs, certainly more to come. If you do, dont forget to check out my other posts on my artworks, photography & animations.

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

Sort:  

This is simply amazing

Amazing u are the picasso of the animation world...the spielberg and whatever...simply amazing

Thanks bro! And you are the Shakespeare of writing. :D

😂😂😂😁😁😁

Awesome, can you post Gamehouse design’s ai, psd or source file as a template?

Thanks. Unfortunately, I wont be posting any workfile. There isn't really a template except the dimensions for a Steemit's Banner. Every Banner I design is different, so there are no templates.

I get it. I was thinking along the size mainly. Like full size and visible on mobile grids, etc.
Can you tell the sizes?

Um, right now, I'm using 1900 x 265 px. But the size varies along with different screen size. So when you create your profile banner. Make sure it's standardize to all platforms and screen sizes. There are limitations

Cool, Thanks

Nice. You can start selling for steem

Thanks bro, for requests I am selling my services now for Steem.

full support behind u.

Thanks! Means a lot to me :)

Super cool thanks!

You're welcome, I hope u like it. :)

It looks really good on your profile !

It looks great when I view it on a smaller screen! For some reason the size always changes according to my screen haha

Wow, how big is your screen? Hahaha, My screen is smaller.

Using my desktop so it's bigger haha

test.jpg

Hmm... I would take note to create something more generalized later. So it can fit all screens no matter wat.

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Love @positivesteem's banner... very very cute...

Hahah thanks! :D Hope he likes it le

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

If the content is awesome, why can't u just help me resteem it? :( Haha, Just Joking.

Awesome - great to have a skill like this to add value and boost your profile!

Thanks and it is! I just do these out of passion. :)

there are a few cool ideas. Need to work on my cover again

Haha! If u need help let me know :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69