What could this figure possibly be - Art

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

There are a lot of artists who get inspiration to draw completely random things, at random times.

You never know when you will stop and think "Hmmm, for some reason I feel like drawing this... but why?" It could be something you randomly see that gives you an idea, something that someone says, something you ate, or just a completely random thought that came out of nowhere. I get these random thoughts a lot.

Well, that happened to me today.

I was thinking that I wanted to draw something simple, just for fun. I was a bit stressed, and sometimes drawing helps me to de-stress. I had a color in mind, but I wasn't sure what I would incorporate that color into. I'm pretty sure seeing the update of a game I like to play was what gave me the super random idea. Now here is the fun part...

What does this figure look like? What exactly did I draw?

I ended up liking this outline of what I drew, so I kept it.

It's not at all my finished art. It leaves a bit of mystery. Is it a person? A creature? A cake or desert of some sort? Is it even what I think it is, or is someone trying to fool me here?

x

x

x

In all honesty, this thing could probably be anything, if it wanted to.

x

x

x

I asked @thecastle, and he said it looked like a girl in a fancy dress. Did anyone else guess that?

x

x

x

Well, here is the finished art:

Well, maybe it's a fancy dress of sorts... but it's actually a slime girl with her lower body turning into a slime puddle.


If anyone is wondering...

The game that gave me the random idea for the figure was Slime Rancher. It's a really cute and fun game about catching slimes, and harvesting their poop to sell it.

Sort:  

Huh, I was thinking it was some kind of djinn. It's hot either way :)

I need to try drawing a sexy djinn now ;]

Following. Thanks for sharing :)

Precious precious slime!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Clayboyn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

when i saw the first art, i was guess something which is come true at end.

That Slime Rancher game looks cool. Nice, it's free with Xbox Live, my nephews will appreciate that. Downloading it now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51