Ghosty Girl & CatsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Hello everyone!


I've been playing with photo manipulation ideas lately, and today I found a photo that made me want to draw on it for some reason. So, I did just that.

This is what I ended up with:

ghostygirl.png

I went for a more rough sketch and paint look. I wanted it to feel a little more abstract, and not as clean as my other art. The hands scare me though. ;-;

I planned out my idea, and I didn't want to think about it much. I just kind of started doodling.

ghostygirl_planning.png

There isn't much for progress pictures, because I just painted the general shapes, and then went over it with the pencil tool, to get the sketchy look.

ghostygirl_characters.png

Then, I just added some transparency and some lighting effects to get the ghosty feel. The cat has brighter light behind it, and the girl is stuck on the darker side of the image.

You can take whatever idea you'd like from it. It was really just a quick piece that I did because I felt like doodling. :]

Background Image

Sort:  

This is awesome. :)

really kool!

I'm dreaming about start draw in illustrator, and then on photos which I take.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50