ART SAFARI - A HEARTTOUCHING STORY

in #art7 years ago

ART SAFARI
Every art has a deeper story behind it. I've always been very inspired and fascinated by art and paintings. Especially, those kinds of art that touches your heart and makes you think about the story behind it. A couple of years ago I was very fascinated by a painting I saw. I took a picture of it and saved it on my phone. I decided that when I get time, I would take a deeper look at the painting and express my feelings through writing. Here's the story:

THE STORY

25360151_2025115954171558_484650111_n.jpg

I had a big fight with my mother, she always interferes in my life. Always asks me where I go, who I go with and when I will be home. Shortly said, she asks me a thousands of questions. I am eighteen now, I am old enough to take my own decisions I don’t need her opinion anymore, she should know that! I could see her eyes filled with tears and she slowly started to cry. She overreacts every time, so basically I just went to my room and smacked the door, I don’t have time for all that. To be honest, I did feel bad when I saw tears in her eyes, but something is just blocking my feelings. It's hard to explain but I want to hug her and say sorry, but I just can't.

Later that night I went out for a walk on a midwinter’s night. Everything was so wonderful. I looked up at the stars, and felt the snow touching my face. Every house was lighten up with Christmas trees and candles. The clear sound of happiness and joyful children being so excited for the Christmas, touched my heart. Even though I am an adult now, I still do enjoy Christmas and somehow believe in Santa Claus as the children do.

I enjoyed the silence. I was actually tired of hearing my mother’s voice every day, so it was pleasant to look at the stars and forget everything for a while. I never get tired of watching the stars. There is a whole universe up there filled with a thousands secrets, so every time I look up, I forget everything else around me.
While I walked down the street I heard a woman cry loudly. She was badly hurt, there were blood everywhere and she was holding her child very close to her. I panicked by seeing so much blood so I wanted to call the ambulance immediately, but my phone was unfortunately out of battery. I tried to talk with the lady, but it was impossible to communicate with her. The only sentence I could understand was: “Please don’t hurt my child” She was holding her child so extremely tight that it was so profoundly difficult for me to help them. She kept saying: “ I haven’t done anything, we are innocent”. Slowly she lost her breathe and died that night with her child in her arms. It was a horrible night, that I can't even explain. I saw a woman die in front of my eyes and I couldn’t even do anything. It made me realize lots of things.

Later that night I came home I had a very guilty conscience about what I did against my mother. I was dumb and strongly controlled by my pride and self importance without thinking about her feelings. The picture of that woman holding her child so closely kept disturbing me. She was ready to sacrifice her life to save her child's life. I went to my mothers room and kissed her, even though she was sleeping. Words are not enough to describe the unconditional love between a mother and a child.

THE REASON WHY I CHOSE TO WRITE THIS STORY
The reason why I chose to write this kind of story, is because I used to be very ungrateful myself. As every other teenager I wanted to rule over my own life. The moment I started to appreciate and value my mother was when one of my friends mother was diagnosticed with cancer and she didn't have much time left. At that moment I realized that I should appreciate the woman who gifted me this life. She is the woman who will sacrifice every single thing, even her soul for her child. Therefore, I am more grateful than ever and I learned to show respect, trust and lots of love to my mother. You never know when it's too late.

25440999_2025150157501471_1637553093_o.jpg
This is a picture of my most loved nephew appreciating his aunt. (Haha)

I hope that you all enjoyed reading this story, and if you did then please upvote and follow for more blogs! All images and text on this post are my original work. Thank you!

@zohiidk

Sort:  

Following you! + upvote :)

Congratulations @zohiidk! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @zohiidk! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39