Green men killed her

in #art7 years ago
In this world there are good people and bad people and that will always be relative beyond the profession of each one. However, there are professions that allow us to access certain scales of power, as the famous saying says, "give someone power, and you will see who he really is".

 

In today's Venezuelan society is going through a crisis so strong that the slightest error in decision making commits us to life. that is why many people choose to survive in any way, and if you access certain privileges you will not think twice to use them.

 

13161795_10209023946413177_928964073817845921_o.jpg

Title of the work: The Men in Green
Author: Zoe Méndez (work of my own authorship)
Technique: Acrylic on wood
Year: 2016
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10209023946413177&set=pb.1152900391.-2207520000.1517588986.&type=3&theater

The reason for this post (and without turning the matter over) and referring to the four green men in this painting, lies in the fact and abuse of power of some people who divert their role as security officers of our beloved Venezuela (although this happens in all parts of the world, this in our country is already part of everyday life).

 

I want to tell you a particular anecdote about something that happened to me (yes besides the reference in the box), on 01/23/18 I was invited to a television program, on the way to the channel, just one block away a military barracks, while I came walking in front of said barracks and noticed that one of the officials looked at me something "ugly" but beyond that, I also noticed that his gun was slightly pointing at me, for what reason? I do not know.

 

I want to note that it was not my paranoia, as I detail that the soldier was holding the forearm with his forearm to "hide" and the cannon moved as I approached my destination and it followed my trajectory, as if it were a shot to target where I was the target. As if that were not enough, what put the cherry cake was to hear the insurance deactivate, they believe me that at the distance that was (two meters) was an easy target.

I was just going to talk about an international art show that was taking place in my country, where I was the only one from the eastern region which is comprised of 7 States (federal entities), and with this I do not want to boast, I just mention it since it comes to the case since I thought a lot about it and that although I was going to an interview for such an event I noticed that the issue had not been anything important for many and I was unaware of almost everyone (including the guard).

 

I admit that I did not know how to react to what happened, and it scared me to the point that I almost panicked, but at the same time I felt very sad for the subject, to know what would happen to his mind since his face was not of alert, if not of pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01