The shape of water

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This is a fan art for the movie "The shape of water" by director Guillermo del Toro, who also directed "Pan's Labyrinth" and "Pacific Rim". He is really good at merging thrilling, romance and mysterious together. I was deeply amazed and touched after watching this movie. Some part of it brought a big amount of warmth to my heart. Some part of it make me have more faith in personal beliefs and dreams.

I reinterpreted it in an illustration form, trying to enhance the bond between Elisa and the creature. Hope you like it ! theshapeofwater copy.jpg
Instagram link

This is the process I took to create it. I post here hoping it will help folks to draw. Let me know if you want me to post those process more.
IMG_0067.PNG

==================================================================================================
More work on my instagram @zoee.xiao
Prints and merchs on My shop
If you like my work, come check them out !

Sort:  

Nicely done, very sensual.

thank you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61428.91
ETH 3382.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50