You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Character Design Elven Rogue

in #art5 years ago

Those are quite cool! I'm all about the looseness now when sketching honestly. As you said ideas flow better with looseness and for me they're always a treat to see, I feel they are way more expressive than a final refined piece. I think loose quasi-abstract sketches (where the artist just expressed something with a few lines or shades instead of rendering and making it super obvious) let so much to the viewer's imagination and that is key for a fun experience. I have not made an illustration in quite some time, but my goal is to make digital paintings that look loose and sketchy but also like "final" piece.

Keep it up! They ARE inspiring.

Sort:  

Oh... and perhaps you could add some zooms to the post for the pleasure of some viewers like me.
(*/ω\)
Would love to see the strokes up close... o yeah.

hahaha thank you so much @znkd
yes, and loose sketches aren't really meant to be perfect anyway, it just make you put the idea into visual, and you can just fix it on final render however you want XD

I will try next time on my next posts. But I think you've seen the video process of the previous sketches, they're pretty much same process

close1l.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67