Oldie: Fox & Girl

in #art6 years ago

Hello.

Cropped version

This is an old piece I did around March of last year.

Full version

You can see the full resolution image here.

The idea came from one sketch -of a bunch of nonsensical ones- I did on February 24th 2018.

I was watching a few references of neolithic architecture. I aimed for the simplest... as usual.

I wanted to paint an anime-style background. Don't think I succeeded. Was my first attempt though.

I also wanted characters to look like animation cells over a more textured background. That I think was a mild success.

Another thing I tried, was to give a subtle feel of grunge to the image, as if it was a photo taken from a monitor or old tv, or a printing of a 90's magazine.

I was pretty content with the result... But.

Now that I see it after some time, I have to say composition could have been way better. Foreground and middle-ground are cool, but background could have been better handled. I don't like the texture in this part:

Clouds and water... I like them... I really like to paint clouds. Is really fun and relaxing.

And in terms of composition:

Green lines are cool I think, but then flow get lost on the red ones, it could have worked if I had added something to lead the eye... But didn't. Such a shame.

There's such good content here, I promise to catch up with all of you and your posts ;)

Sort:  

great work, you are very talented. I look forward to seeing more of your work

Thanks for the support!

Heey @znkd, ¿Have you heard about the project & platform nTOPAZ? Which has been developed onto the Steem Blockchain and which is basically a website exclusively dedicated for artists as you to sell your artworks and hopefully also get better rewards through steemian upvotes in your posts?

Click on the link above and take a look mate. I bet it probably can be something interesting for you to test.

Cheers!! :)

No I didn't. I saw the tag around but didn't know what was for. Gonna check it out. Thanks!

Yeah mate. check it out!!

I have no doubt that with your talent and exactly your style of writing always describing the creation process of your artwork through your articles, nTOPAZ is indeed a better match for you to grow faster on the steem blockchain. :)

Dude, it looks like an amazing adventure game!

I'd love to work on/play a game like this.

I will definitely keep that in mind. If I ever have something concrete you will get a message. I have some great story ideas that I have longed for but see explored nowhere.
Life demands some other steps in the next year but once i get good at life on the road I want to write the script. Your skills continue to amaze me and it keeps me wanting to expand my art into drawing as well. Enough to do for a lifetime for sure, amongst all the music related stuff of course^^

Great man! I look forward to it. Not going anywhere ^_^ v

Whoa I really like this one, what a great and happy and beautiful art :D :D :D.
                     
The girl's happy expression, and the playfulness of the fox, and the chilling grandpa, the three of them make awesome combination. Very nice znkd =).

Hahaha "the chilling grandpa" that's how I should have called this!

YES FINALLY another ZEEN post !!!!!!!!!

you make true of your promise !!! A SPIDER IS HAPPY <3

I love the story on how the piece comes together :) There's such beautiful spontaneity with it <3 The composition could may have been a bit better, but gosh it is amazing as it is stop nitpicking on your own awesomeness, zeen aaaaaaaaa

.... I love the colours so much, the shaded parts make the parts touched by the sun looks absolutely GLOWING <3 <3 <3

Hahaha you're so genki always. 元気spider

i was away for a week so i had to come back with SOME energy

GENKISPIDER sounds like a great techno band name, tho

XD

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

Congratulations @znkd! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81