Live. Die. Rinse. Repeat. -- Portland Musician with a [New Raw Original Song]!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago (edited)


It feels good to be human. When we empathetically connect with people who are going through a rough time it can be rewarding for both people involved. I am charmed to live the life that I do, and sometimes it's good to remember that not everyone is as charmed as me. I want to share as much of my joy and blessing with other people as I can, and music is a good way to do that for me. It's fun to write people songs and brighten their day, and it's also a good way to reflect--which is a prime example of how empathy goes a long way.

This is the first of many songs to come from me to you, Steemit. I cannot wait to keep posting and keep sharing with you. Don't forget to like and follow.


Lyrics

My heart it aches, it aches with you
It feels good to be human, ain't that so true
I know a few friends they are going through rough times, too
I wanted to know why you're feeling so blue

I live, I die, I rinse, I repeat
Baptized at the water with my head at your feet


@ZNEU

Sort:  

Hey @zneu,

We just wanted to let you know that we are now following you.

Kind regards,

Thirsty Records
A Steemit Curation Guild

Thank you so much!

I am excited to be a part of this movement, I am excited to see where this may lead for musicians like me! Cannot wait to see your post on Sunday regarding who you spotlight!

I love it! So imple and pure...unique to be sure! Cheers @zneu!! And keep up the stellar work, this post is amazing!!! :-O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57962.42
ETH 3050.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25