La Luna -- @ZNEU -- Portland Musician with an [Exclusive Steemit Raw Original Release], Part 2!

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Have you ever looked at the moon and wondered who she is? Many have fantasized over the moon in all her beauty. She is my lady in lace, whenever I am out in nature I look forward to reconnecting with her on a spiritual level. This is my love song to the moon.


Harvest moon rising in Yosemite.
Photo Credit: my roommate Evan Narehood, who doesn't have a photography page yet... it's in the works (link to come soon).


Happy to continue posting here. This is song number 2 in the series to come. Don't forget to like and follow. Shout out to @ThirstyRecords!


Lyrics

She is up there in the sky, but I can always rely
On the pretty lady in lace
Smiling down on me she keeps me company
When I'm in my loneliest place

La Luna ----
Smiling down on me

Call her by her name and she will entertain
The fantasies that burn inside my heart
Soon as I awake from this lucid state
Her and I seem so far apart

La Luna ----
Smiling down on me


@ZNEU

Sort:  

@berniesanders liked your post!! <3 Great job, @zneu!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57681.36
ETH 2446.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30