What I'm doing with sketchbook challenge on steemit?

in #art7 years ago

With this challenge I'm trying to commit to art more. I'm trying to improve as much as I can. I want to drive myself and to evolve. But most of all I want to have fun. At this moment, on my third day of this challenge I'm trying to get the ideas out on paper but at this point I'm struggling. My mind is blank for the most of the time and I don't know what to draw or sketch so I'm improvising. Too much time had passed since I've drawn anything and I blame myself. I doodled a bit every now and then but I didn't invest any time or will into improving. Years had passed and for that it's my fault but I want to change that and I'm gonna start now.

I've used to draw, and draw for days, and after I was done I just hid it, or erased it, or threw it away, or left it somewhere and forgot about it. I was afraid of criticism I guess, or I was being foolish, or just plain crazy. Now I'm pushing myself not to do that and I try not to think about it. It's not an easy thing for me to do but I'm doing my best.

I have set up more than one challenge for myself during last few weeks and I'm excited about it. I don't like some of the challenges, but I'm going to finish them and get over it. I find it difficult but worthy of overcoming.

  1. I will draw every single day and I will keep you informed about that. 
  2. I will blog too, every day I hope (or at least once per week), about all the things that matter to me, my hobbies, my plans, the challenges I want to overcome and things I want to learn. 
  3. I will get my art out there and not worry about it - and no, I will not throw anything away.

I'm starting easy with drawing things which I'm familiar with, characters I like and know. I've started experimenting a little with expressions (I was told it was the strongest thing about my sketches). As far as I know I'll try to keep it as simple as I can, and try to do as much as I can on that one single page per day.

Yes, I'm thinking about increasing the number of pages I do, but at this point I'm uncertain.

What do you guys think? Should I draw more, use more paper? As you can see I have a sketch pad with some 40 blank papers lying around. Should I add it to the sketchbook challenge? Do you have a character or an idea you would like to see drawn?

Let me know what you think. I would love to hear from you.

Have fun, pursue your dreams and keep steemin!
@zneeke

Sort:  

Use everything at your disposal, make it happen!!!

Simple answer? Heck yeah! Get all the colors laid out and get to drawing, looking forward to the results :)

Hahaaaa! Thanx! :)
I like the answer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72