Fan Art: Jorah Mormont, The Game of Thrones.

in #art7 years ago

image.jpeg

  • Title: Allegro series.
  • Medium: Charcoal on Paper.
  • Size: 18x24 inches.
  • Art by Zin Lim.

I've been a big fan of The Game of Thrones and drawn and painted the characters of the tv series. Here I like to show you a small painting of Jorah. The next images are progressions of the portrait. You can see how I approach head drawing and which value I use each stage.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.png

I am going to post more fan art of GOT. Thanks for upvoting and resteeming.
And I hope HBO can find a solution for recent hacking. (Valar dohaeris!)

Sort:  

Very nice!

awesome technique and manner sir! just can't escape the feeling there's something very asian about his eyes haha, interesting!

Thanks. Probably because I successfully put my soul into his eyes? Haha.

i never thought of it that way, though i myself have been accused of implanting my eyes into some random characters! but i only do eye implants for now, you are on another level, soul giver indeed, respect! zinlim pygmalion hehe

p.s. i think i watched your jorah process on youtube a couple of months back, in fact i think i've watched all your youtube videos in a charcoal fascination binge haha, really really good stuff, recommend it to everyone, just great!
or at least i think it was you, you have a really distinct memorable style. or am i wrong??
anyways if that be the case happy to run into you again here on steemit (:

Amazing, I love charcoal myself and I hope one day to be at the level of talent u have with charcoal. In the future well done and keep up the great work

Amazing work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62