An Open Letter From Your Web Developer to Your Wife

in #art8 years ago

Hey, I'm not really sure why your wife didn't send me mockups for this project... I really wish I would have known before I began designing everything for you. I'm sure she has far more experience than a humble professional like me who has spent over 20 years honing their craft, but yes of course she is right. Go with the unbalanced incomplete looking design, and remove all the color contrast so that you have a murky brown color palette with no interesting accents. I was going to put this on my portfolio, but maybe it would be better for her's, since you obviously don't respect my opinion. Why did I waste my time finding these images, and manipulating them? I blew $30 bucks of the money you aren't going to pay me for another 2 weeks to a month on the little bit of life I was adding to the site. No it's ok, I'm not hurt, insulted, or put out by the fact I now have to edit all 20 images over again that I already put time into, and you aren't even paying me my full hourly rate, because flat out you don't respect my time.... It's cool. I'm sure you lower the price of your product when people say it is too high for them too, right? I'm just going to spend the next few hours removing everything I liked... so that it can be dull and boring as she would prefer.

Sort:  

LOL, The Dood can relate. Welcome to the wonderful world of freelancing!

Them feels

I know how it goes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35