Joanna Whitley did a Drawing for Me

in #art7 years ago (edited)

My friend Joanna Whitney (in2itiveart on SteemIt) in did a drawing for me recently! You can check out her website here. She does intuitive art, and I must say, she was quite spot on.


IMG_3338.jpg

Concerning her method in her own words:
" All I do is ask God what a person needs to know and do the drawing...that’s it. It’s not up to me.

I didn’t give you my take on it really because I thought you would get a read on it."

About the piece:
"Well it simply dilineates the turtle as the native americans do - mother earth - there is lightening between her claws and the sun is behind her - father son holy spirit - or thoughts emotions actions - then there is you united with your higher self - the lightening is contained within the cloud and breaks open the rain falling into the river which nourishes the trees and mountains so I would say whatever you are planning has to do with you becoming self-contained and carrying your home on your back - so you will always be able to feel grounded and at one in your surroundings however chaotic they may be - also you are causal from within so without."

I found this piece to be quite delightful, inspiring, and synchronistic with its timing. The best art out there will show you who you are.

Sort:  

I’ve been following her for a while and love her art! There is always such a story. I will follow you too now.

Thanks likewise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80