"The Process of Belief" - Ink and Watercolor painting

in #art7 years ago

processsmall.png

"The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it."

  • Terry Pratchett

I painted this in the summer of 2005 when the left and right halves of my brain were in conflict and I needed to express.

28 x 60cm, Ink and Watercolor on Canvas, 2005

High Resolution Version of the Image

Sort:  

I love it! Nice quote from Terry Pratchett. It's great that you post your previous works! Would love to know what the conflict was about ;) but I love its final result. Angelic Thinker.

The conflict? Hmm maybe it was more of a "Stage" that was beginning to grind on and then when you complete it all of the sudden you can see the horizon again.

Man I miss Terry Pratchett!

Wow, I really like it and the quote goes along perfectly with what you're trying to convey. Resteemed

Hihi, yeah I have my moments of clarity, but Terry always explains it better.
Thanks for the support Chelsea, you rock!

You're very welcome =)

Drachenpower.

Genau das meinte ich !

Beautiful Work! I love painting... oils or acrylic?

Thanks!
It's Ink and Watercolor, as written in the article.

The picture is so captivating the title evaded me..! Lol thanks!

A big compliment, thanks again :)

This post has received a 0.24 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

👍👍 awesome!

Weee thanks!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @zeroooc to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

love it, really nice painting

Muchas Gracias :)

That's awesome. I love the blend of ink and watercolor, plus the dark and the light mix.

Ink and Watercolor is an interesting one! You half expect to make a huge mess each time but it is actually surprisingly accurate.

From the shadows I come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64998.89
ETH 3514.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37