My felt-tip pen drawing - An Alien Monster #6

in #art โ€ข 6 years ago

Hello everyone!

Here is one more alien monster ๐Ÿ˜Š. I guess this is some kind of a reptile or something like that ๐Ÿ˜ What do you think?

This drawing is very old too as I drew it when I still went to school. Originally, I drew it in my school notebook and later I made a coloured version of it using felt-tip pens.

Unfortunately, I do not have any progress shots because it is really a very old drawing. I hope you'll like it :)

HWScan00023.JPG

The original (sorry for the smudges):

HWScan00044.JPG

Copyright @zanetaviz - All Rights Reserved

Thank you for checking out my page. Click the โ€œfollowโ€œ on my page to subscribe for more great content.
Show love and support with an upvote and/or resteem. Iโ€™ll sincerely appreciate it. :)

Best regards!
@zanetaviz

Sort: ย 

He looks like he's emoting a distressed feeling or a loneliness... Poor guy! The design and details on his body are nicely done! I like his spikes :)

Thank you very much, @veryspider! ๐Ÿ˜Š yes, you are right, this creature does not look happy at all ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

It's rather cool... but he seems quite sad. What have you done to the poor thingy?

Thank you, @trincowski! Yes, you are right, he really seems sad and depressed, lost or something like that. Although I even do not know if this creature is he or she :) Haha, I have not done anything at all ๐Ÿ˜„

I even do not know if this creature is he or she...

So that's where all the sadness come from. How can your monster be happy if you didn't decide if it's a monster or a "monstress"?

Hahaha ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„ Exactly, that must be the reason! ๐Ÿ˜„

Perfect representation of thee boredom felt by pupils during long classes. ๐Ÿ™‚
A good drawing though.

Thank you, @roxy-cat! Drawing something during classes allowed me to concentrate on listening to what the teacher was speaking and was a kind of my method of focusing attention. I know this drawing is not very good and has lots of flaws, but anyway :)

Nevertheless, this drawing is better than everything I draw my entire life. ๐Ÿ˜‚
If you are still drawing, you could share your work with us. I'm not active on art tags (reason being that I suck) but I noticed the consistent upvotes given to the artists who post their work along with some shots taken during the creation process.

Thanks :) Yes, I still draw, not as much as I'd love to but I try to find at least a little time for my hobby. You can check out my earlier posts of pencil drawings that I did not long time ago.
Yes, I also noticed the same thing that artists post their works with progress shots. I have never practiced taking progress shots, but I think I will try to do that :)

very interesting drawing...love the color somuch....you are good artist zanetaviz

Thanks, @ykdesign :) It's a very old drawing, but I wanted to share it anyway ;) I'm glad you like it :)

nice! looks a bit like a punk monster with a lip piercing and mowhawk! Hope we get to see some new works soon!

Thank you so much, @jeremyrfk! ๐Ÿ˜‰โค

๐Ÿ˜ i love it! What his name is? Hehheh ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

I really don't know his name ๐Ÿ˜„ I entitle you to give him a name whatever you like ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

Hahahha thanksssss! Ok, then it's gonna be called.... Steempy!๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š Hahhah

Thank you, @bigotemaifriend! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ The name isa really cool - let's calll him Steempy ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ Hahah ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Hahahh sure! It's a cool name for an alien... And for a dog too! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ•

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66