From a doodle of boredom✍🏻 to an Artwork 🎨🖌

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hi my fellow steemians lovers of art!

Today I bring to you an artwork a little different of what I'm used to do.
An abstract landscape on watercolors.

When I did this, I was still without electricity due to the national blackout that happened on Venezuela ( If you wanna know more of what happened you can read my post about it here ) and since I didn't had anything to do, I wanted to draw, but, I usually just draw with references, I like to see what I'm drawing, or at least have things of what I can get inspired. And as I didn't had my laptop to search anything, my phone was dead and I had already drawn everything that was inspiring to me in my house, I started to just doodle in my sketchbook.

Sadly I cannot show you a picture of that first doodle on all the page because I did not have a camera due to the blackout, but it only was a lot of lines scribbled all over the page. From there, I thought it would be an interesting challenge to me if I could be able to pull forms and a sense out of that doodle.

So, I started to look at the scribbled lines, searching for some form that was waiting for me to take it out, and I started to see trees, a beach, clouds and a little ship. I marked everything with colored pencils, outlining everything that I saw in my doodle, it wasn't easy. Sometimes, I lost the track of the forms that I was creating, but I took them again on the road. It was fun, a good form to kill some time, and with more advance it was taking form of a pretty artwork.

I colored everything with colored pencils, but since they weren't adding well onto the heavy paper, I switched into water colors to building up more saturation and a solid color in every form. And the best part, in my opinion is how the watercolors did the job to maintain the same color but in different tonalities. It built more depth. It barely have it, but the one it has is thanks to watercolors hahaha. I can say that I like it on it's simplicity, it makes me happy, and relaxed in some way. And that's good.

Art it's to make you feel.

Here you can see more details

As you can see, I colored every section that the scribbled lines formed in different color pallets, depending on the form I wanted to pull out.

It was fun to do. And I think this is my first time doing something like this. so I hope you all like it. Sometimes cute things come out on a boredom moment.

I want to say too that I just got sing up in @Artopium , a website where you can buy and sell your art! I would love if you take a moment to see my profile and take and look, maybe you'll find something you like , and now you can buy a print of the artwork that I just show you in this post :D

Thank you for reading until here! Have a wonderful and artsy day 🎨🖌

Please Upvote, Comment ( I love reading what people thinks about my art), Resteem, Donate or Delegate to support my artwork!🎨 Thank you!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Great to see you do something creative with your time when the power went down! So you CAN do things when the power goes out... Hmm, interesting, will make note haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah you can!! I forgot about it xD but I had to remember it

Posted using Partiko Android

What a pretty painting! I love that you did something constructive during a time of frustration and craziness. Thank you so much for sharing this with us.
Ren

Thanks to you for reading it, I'm glad you liked,

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful work @zaidagrilli, and congrats on signing up with @artopium! Oh, and...


via GIPHY

I am so sad about the outages happening at the moment! The only redeeming thing (If one can think in these terms at the moment) is that it is pushing your artwork -perhaps in a different direction than normal, but, pushing it nonetheless.

I like the colorful sense of it and the whimsical things my eyes see make me smile. I wish you luck with your site where you show them off and I am going to sneak a peek over there to see what you are displaying!

Have a most awesome day!

!tip

Oh my... You are so sweet, thank you. At least I can tell you that for the moment a lot of people have electricity again. There are some places without light yet but the crisis is better now. I hope you like what I do!

Posted using Partiko Android

I do! It's colorful and fun. It brings a smile to my face.

I like your art! It reminds me of the work of Pablo Picasso in the style of cubism, which I really like)

I didn't saw that, It looks like! I'm super glad you like it! Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @zaidagrilli! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Congratulations @zaidagrilli! This post was selected by the Power House Creatives as today's Rally Upvote Post :)

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our FB Page and Twitter feed.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 7.72% upvote from us for your 1732 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Art is the place to lay your thoughts

So sorry to hear about the electricity outage...
Something cool came off it
Making sense of your doodles worked out very nicely :)

It was a very bad experience, but yeah, some little things came out good of it, and I made a lot of drawing and art from that day. So yeah, at least that was good. I'm glad you like it! Thank you for reading

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27