How to draw a simple Cat's eye with Gif

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello guys!

I'm here to show you on how to draw a simple and very easy cat's eye.
And because my younger brother asked me how to draw a cat's eye. He really into in animals too, so i come up an idea to show him how to make a simple step by step process of a cat's eye.

Drawing animals is one of the most popular subjects in the artist community, drawing pets presents a challenge when it comes to realistically depicting the eyes. If they don’t look right, other parts of the drawing can’t balance out the crooked or uneven eyes.

Before to start, here's the materials that I used.

  • 0.5 mm Mechanical pencil
  • 8b pencil
  • Blending stick
  • Eraser
  • Sketch pad
  • Ruler

Here is the step by step process ...

  1. Drawing of the guidelines

Using the ruler and mechanical pencil, I first drew a box so that I could get the proportions of the cat's eye correctly.

Then, I drew the outline of the cat's eye.

Now,I drew the eyelid. After that I drew a straight line at the middle for the pupil it serves as a guide for outlining.
Then, after outlining for the pupil using the mechanical pencil. I used 8b pencil to darken the pupil of the cat's eye.

Use an eraser to erase the highlights in the eye and unneeded lines. And I also darken the inner eyelid of the cat's eye.

Using my mechanical pencil I put some small lines around the eye.And I used soft pencil to sketch in the iris and the dark lines.

For the final step

Define the eye by blending and used darker color for dark shading.Finish up by shading in the eye lids.
I add some fur and some final touches to it.
Then, I added my signature and Steemit username to serve as my verification

20180212_160236.gif

And here's my final output the simple and very easy to draw "CAT'S EYE".

I hope this step by step process can help you if your brother or sister will asks you to draw a cat's eye.

And thank you for stopping by my dear stemians.

Have a good day !!!

zachaizelle0813.png

@zachaizelle0813

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54478.01
ETH 2290.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35