Stories of my Life Learning Blender

in #art3 years ago

A Submarine that is believed to be a
combat fighter hahaha …

0080.png

Step by step I am getting up to date, recalling the story of how I have been learning in the first person of that wonderful and attractive world of digital art of 3D modeling and animation using Blender as a work tool.

This time I only had these 2 render tests of an exercise where the class taught to make an animation following a path using a NURBS curve using that object as a kind of railroad track through which in the animation another object followed the trajectory.

In this class, a submarine was made which had to follow a route and then the object was retouched so that it would make more or less the inclinations and the behavior expected of a submarine turning and doing the different maneuvers when it changes direction and varies its depth.

Although the way I did it, it ended up behaving in the animation more like a fighter jet than a mini submarine.

1st Try

But this time I publish the results of the exercise as I did on that occasion not only to show my historical background or how much I have learned and improved which you will see when you show my most recent works once I catch up.

If not also because of how extremely late it is today even with my current PC to render the 3600 frames that make up this animation on my PC (it would take perhaps more than 1 week with 24 hours a day without rest for my PC processing and rendering each one frames) without being able to practice or do exercises or personal experiments until all the renderings are finished and the PC is idle again.

I do these things a lot because they help me a lot to learn to master this great tool.

On the first try I made very rookie mistakes by not taking into account the enormous dimensions in which I had made the scene. (I exaggerated a lot in the size) and this made the camera not show almost anything the environment and the environment that I had made for the submarine to navigate since the focal length of my camera had the default values ​​that due to the oversized of the scene caused me those problems.

In the second attempt apart from correcting many lighting errors (There were still many more due to my ignorance at that time) I corrected the maximum focal length of my camera from 100 the default Camera Meters to 10000 Meters and thus corrected the main problem.

There were other problems that were caused by my ignorance of the handling and operation of the Blender Real-time engine (EEVEE), these problems did not manifest when I used the CYCLES photo-realistic ray tracing render, but the rendering of each 1-frame was very slow. minute and a half to 2 minutes with EEVEE with CYCLES the times increased exponentially to, between 17 and 23 minutes per frame.

But it was what I ended up doing due to my ignorance to be able to solve all the problems that I suffered at that time. But since at that time I was hired in the Advertising and Digital Marketing agency and by that time I was the one who did the technical support and maintenance of all the agency's computers, I took the moments when all the Graphic Designers were resting or having lunch to use their assigned Teams to Render single frames in, png from the animation of my submarine exercise using the CYCLES render engine.

2nd Try

Only in this way was it possible for me to deliver the evaluation of that exercise on time using 6 computers in parallel rendering different segments of the animation timeline and then joining all the frames and joining them with the video editor that Blender integrates in order to definitively obtain a video. finished with all animation done.

There were many crazy things I did to learn, (and they helped me a lot to learn a lot) but it is worth it once you look back and see what you have traveled and advanced as an apprentice, towards being a 3D professional as soon as possible.

Separador Yushirogowa.png

Music:
Artist: Sans Souci
Albun: Whilom
Title: S.C.Y.S.F.
#RetoLoFi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44