inkpainting and making-of

in #art7 years ago

Hello Community

I wanted to show you one of my latest ink-paintings.

It is made with black drawing ink on Hahnemühle Aquarel paper, size A3

First thing I always do when I start such a painting, is a pencilscetch. It is important that the proportions are correct and that the likeness is already given at this stage.

Once the sketch is finished, I take a fountainbrush with very watery ink and get all the important features drawn. Then I erase the pencilsketch and only the almost invisible ink linework remains.

Then I start getting the first values in.
1.jpg

I keep setting the most important values.
2.jpg

I continue with the arms, hands and legs and give the father's eyes some wrinkels.
3.jpg

Then I do the easierst part: Dropping some black for the clothes. Even if the clothes are black, I try to give them some values. I also start to give the faces more depht by adding darker values.
4.jpg

The last steps are smothening the edges where needed, adding the last values and the highlight in the kid's eyes (white ink)
5.jpg

The final painting took me about 4-5 hours.

6.jpg

I hope you like it!
Please follow, comment and upvote :)

Sort:  

Nice work! I follow you, upvoted.

Thank you very much.

You´re welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43