Yucca Rose Paintings - Traditional Floating Market In Java - Pasar Apung (#046/#047)

in #art7 years ago


Title: A Storm Is Approaching - Traditional Floating Market In Java - Partial image

The majority of my paintings and drawings center around the traditional Indonesian lifestyle - its people, its culture, the markets and village life etc.

This is an original painting from January 2017 (presented as a partial image in low resolution) - A Storm Is Approaching - Traditional Floating Market In Java - Pasar Apung - Acrylic on canvas (60 cm x 80 cm).

Indonesian Village Life - The Markets:
These are my favorite places here at home in Indonesia - the fruit and vegetable markets, the flower markets and the nearby harbors with the fish markets. I could walk around for hours and watch the noisy activities and the colorful people...

... About this particular painting - despite the approaching storm and darkening skies, people are still busy selling their fish, fruits and vegetables in this floating market on the shores of the ocean.


Title: A Storm Is Approaching - Traditional Floating Market In Javat - Full image

A commissioned painting for a dear friend of mine - finished a few days before my trip to Germany in January 2017.

The Art Of Yucca Rose.png
All rights reserved - Copyright / Published: Yucca Rose & Rose Entertainment 2017.

Sort:  

Hello fellow Steemian .. I'm a newbie here. Please support me by following my blogs and I will follow yours as well . Hope we can be good friends.. Please check my introductory post. Thank you. Lovelots
https://steemit.com/nikkabomb/@crisjay110313/hello-from-the-queen-city-of-southern-philippines-cebu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76