my new portrait

in #art6 years ago

Kind time of the day ❤ want to please you with a new post 😊 it is not usually to see me drawing oil paints😅 I was presented with a set of cool oil paints and I decided to try to draw something with them, the result you see. They are extremely difficult to draw and I can not do without a solvent, I painted it for several days, but these colors create their own atmosphere, I got a matte close-up drawing, I'll try to please you with such drawings, and I hope you like it

And I forgot to say why I drew this man. I often sit in social networks and find my inspiration there, well, this guy was no exception. I was inspired by his kind eyes and his style of dress, although I do not even know his name

Sort:  

Nice painting! You painted it on a cardboard, right? You mentioned above that "They are extremely difficult to draw and I can not do without a solvent"- Well, that's true. I think the difficulty was also increased because you used a cardboard, which absorbs the oil from the paint and solvent making it dry. Also, since there is no oil left on the surface, it resulted to a matte effect.. I suggest you paint it on a primed canvas for you to be able to work on it with less difficulty. :D

thanks for the advice

Your art is good. keep on drawing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66