Your hand- A poem I wrote the first time I took my little niece for a walk. Don't judge my drawing harshly!!!

in #art5 years ago (edited)

image.png

Your hand

The first time
that you gave me
your
petty
tiny hand,

                a small flower
                of five petals,

to take you for a stroll,

I felt so scared!

It was just that you were putting
the tame little bird
of your childhood,

in my hands,

                almost always
                so clumsy,

so that I,

a cuckoo
         troubadour,
                a stunned moron,

single-handedly
take care of it.

Hello, my dear friends from the Steem neighborhood:

On the eve of celebrating my first year at Steemit, and despite the constant blackouts and Internet fails in Venezuela, here I am again--

I wrote this poem after I took my little niece Micaela for a walk for the first time. She is the first of all my nephews and since I decided not to have children, you can imagine the tremendous responsibility I felt on my shoulders... But thank God everything went well and soon we were back to her mother's house. I was so moved by her birth that, without realizing it, I ended up writing a book of poems called Baila Micaela, baila, ("Dance Micaela, dance"), to which belongs the poem I share with you today.

As for the drawing, I combined crayons and tempera. Little by little I have been illustrating each poem with the secret hope of one day publishing them... Which is not easy here in Venezuela... Please, don't judge my drawing so severely!

And above all, enjoy every little moment you spend with your children! These are the treasures that life gives us... and which have no price.



Support Venezuelan Artists like I am...
We're in the middle of a big humanitarian crisis!

100% 🅾🆁🅸🅶🅸🅽🅰🅻 🅲🅾🅽🆃🅴🅽🆃
The texts and edition are of my intellectual authorship.

https://www.deepl.com/
and
https://www.urbandictionary.com/
help me with the traslation

It would be a great pleasure for me if you visited my blog--
@yomismosoy

Sort:  

Hello, my dear @melinda010100. I hope not to abuse your patience. I would like to know your opinion about the translation of my poem... I have tried to have a conversational, familiar and rather colloquial tone. But I don't know if I succeeded...

Suggestions accepted

Congratulations @yomismosoy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 300 posts. Your next target is to reach 350 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98