The C... of Cold!!! My entry to the "We draw the letter C- CONTEST"

in #art5 years ago (edited)

LETRA C.jpg

Hello, my eSTEEMed friends, lovers of art and creativity:

A new day at #steemit asking all the gods to put an end to the constant blackouts, Internet failures and all the other serious problems affecting my #venezuela--
In spite of a strong fall that I suffered entering the Caracas Metro and that affected my lips and my mouth a lot, here I am.

Drawing a letter

First of all I would like to take this opportunity to thank @ran.koree for organizing and curing a contest that I found very funny, while inviting us to play with our imagination. It name is We draw the letter C- CONTEST and the rules to participate are here

I also want to congratulate the participants since most of them have submitted high quality work.

I would also like to announce that the STEEM - SCHOOL OF CONTEMPORARY ART is now open, which I will talk about at the end.

The letter C... of Cold... Step by step.

As I've always said, I'm not a professional illustrator, but an improvised amateur. So I'm not going to give a great explanation, from a technical point of view, on how I got to the result that I share with you today. I will only briefly describe the steps through which I developed a very cold Letter "C".

I first borrowed this image from http://thingstodobeforeyou-die.blogspot.com/2014/06/skaftafell-ice-cave-iceland.html

Then I cut out a letter C from an image I took from https://sp.depositphotos.com/22411561/stock-photo-seamless-ice-texture.html

With the free software FireAlpaca https://firealpaca.com I edited the images and made a collage with them.

Then I cut out an image I took from http://www.futurity.org/cordilleran-ice-sheet-melting-1603912/

With the previously mentioned software I was assembling the images and giving it airbrush touches until I give it the final finish that I show at the beginning of this post. Ready!

I tell you that you have a desk waiting for you in the first row of our CONTEMPORARY ART SCHOOL

I TAKE THIS OPPORTUNITY TO INFORM YOU THAT I HAVE PUBLISHED

THE FIRST LESSON

AND THE SECOND LESSON



100% 🅾🆁🅸🅶🅸🅽🅰🅻 🅲🅾🅽🆃🅴🅽🆃
Texts and images - except where specified - are my own intellectual property.
100% 🅲🅾🅽🆃🅴🅽🅸🅳🅾 🅾🆁🅸🅶🅸🅽🅰🅻
Textos e imágenes -salvo que se indique- son de mi propiedad intelectual.
♥ It would be a great pleasure for me if you visited my blog ♥
♥ 𝚂𝚎𝚛á 𝚞𝚗 𝚙𝚕𝚊𝚌𝚎𝚛 𝚙𝚊𝚛𝚊 𝚖í 𝚚𝚞𝚎 𝚟𝚒𝚜𝚒𝚝𝚎𝚜 𝚖𝚒 𝚋𝚕𝚘𝚐♥
@yomismosoy

𝒜𝒫💗𝒴𝒜 𝒜 𝐿☯𝒮 𝒮𝒯𝐸𝐸𝑀𝐼𝒜𝒩🍩𝒮 𝒱𝐸𝒩𝐸𝒵☯𝐿𝒜𝒩🍬𝒮
¡𝐄𝐧𝐟𝐫𝐞𝐧𝐭𝐚𝐦𝐨𝐬 𝐮𝐧𝐚 𝐠𝐫𝐚𝐧 𝐜𝐫𝐢𝐬𝐢𝐬 𝐡𝐮𝐦𝐚𝐧𝐢𝐭𝐚𝐫𝐢𝐚!
𝒮𝒰𝒫𝒫💙𝑅𝒯 𝒱𝐸𝒩𝐸𝒵𝒰𝐸𝐿𝒜𝒩 𝒮𝒯𝐸𝐸𝑀𝐼𝒜𝒩𝒮
𝐖𝐞 𝐚𝐫𝐞 𝐟𝐚𝐜𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐚 𝐦𝐚𝐣𝐨𝐫 𝐡𝐮𝐦𝐚𝐧𝐢𝐭𝐚𝐫𝐢𝐚𝐧 𝐜𝐫𝐢𝐬𝐢𝐬!

Sort:  

The result is really abstract and I really like it .... congratulations for your work ...... I didn't know Fire Alpaca, now I'm going to see how it works ....;) it can be a useful program

È vero, è un software molto utile e pieno di molte possibilità e, allo stesso tempo, molto facile da usare.

Saluti da un artista venezuelano che già ti segue..... Spero che tu dia un'occhiata al mio blog ;-D

I follow you very willingly ..... as soon as I can take a look at the blog :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63376.09
ETH 2692.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59