JULIA AND I IN A FANTASYSCAPE... My aRTIsTic gIF to FLY in the ART EXPLOSION WEEK 53: Theme FANTASY

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hello, dear Steemit-friends, lovers of art and the fantasy worlds:

As every week it's a pleasure to thank @juliakponsford for conceiving and curating the interesting contest Art Explosion, whose rules are here. In my opinion, it is the most important of the Visual Arts contests on the Steemit platform in terms of the power to convoke participants from everywhere and in terms of prize amounts.

This week's theme, Fantasy, immediately connected me with the imagery created by that immortal novel written by Lewis Carroll, as is Alice's Adventures in Wonderland. That's why I thought of the illustrations of the great book illustrator, Arthur Rackham (1867 -- 1939), as the starting point for my own artwork.

But this is about Fantasy, so I can imagine everything I want... And I imagined an wonderful world where I don't live in a sad country as is Venezuela right now but in an strange forest in which @juliakponsford was Alice and I was a blue caterpillar smoking so quite...

So, here is my drawing, actually a GIF, which I titled JULIA AND I IN A FANTASYSCAPE, and with which I participating in the ART EXPLOSION WEEK 53: whose theme is FANTASY...

I am not a professional illustrator but an improvised amateur. So you don't expect a big explanation, technically speaking, on how I got to the result I share with you today. I will only briefly describe the steps through which I arrived at the final finish of my GIF.

JULIA AND I IN A FANTASYSCAPE --- STEP BY STEP

I started by processing the image of Alice's Adventures in Wonderland - Advice from a Caterpillar - which autor was Arthur Rackham. Here is the original image opened with FireAlpaca, which was taken from

So, I rotated the image horizontally, and began to turn it into my own drawing, adding elements and intervening it with colors.

And adding more details...

Now it's a matter of giving more depth and emphasis to the main figures.

So, here is the result:

alice-in-wonderland-advice-from-a-caterpillar-by-arthur-rackham-698776.jpg

It seemed pertinent to me to add some rays of light coming from Alicia-Julia's forehead and to make the smoke more fancifully colorful.

JULIA AND I IN A FANTASYSCAPE.jpg

So I thought that if I superimposed the last two images and gave them movement I could achieve a GIF that I hope you find interesting... I was able to do that through the free software https://giphy.com/create/gifmaker


imagen.png

100% original content. The texts and images are of my intellectual authorship.

It would be a great pleasure for me if you would visit my blog-
@yomismosoy

Sort:  

Hello @yomismosoy, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Oh, thank you very much @creativecrypto, for your comment and for your support... It is very valuable the effort they make to stimulate creativity in Steemit and throughout the blockchain...

Greetings from Venezuela ;-D

Hi, @yomismosoy!

You just got a 0.12% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Haha I love this, very cool, I will be including it in my weekly art curation tomorrow. I will link it here when it's done :)

That looks very nice, I wish I could make things like that :)

Well, all you just need is to get into the Fantasy forest and you'll make everything you want :-D

Here is the curation post, once again amazing!!! Ocean of Art!

Oh, thank you very much, my very dear @juliakponsford. It is a great honor to be included among such excellent artistic works... That's why I put beams of light coming out of your forehead in my little drawing: You illuminate Steemit... (Sorry for the delay in finding out and responding ... I was complicated these days: it is not so easy to live in Venezuela ;-/) ♥♥♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87