Some Water Pencil Colour Samplings - Playing With Colours

in #art8 years ago

image

Hi Everyone!

Sorry for the long absence; this year is making 2016 look quite pleasant right about now.

Enough said.

Today I decided to play with some water colour pencils, which I found at the bottom of my pencil drawer.

I am definitely more of an oil and acrylic girl, and I have never worked with water colour before, which is strange because the flowy, non-structured look of watercolours are closer to my overall art style.

I would probably attribute the fact that I have never worked with it before to the fact that I don't buy art supplies.
Being from a family who runs their own business, money is often tight, ( and I wouldn't have it any other way, my childhood was everything I could have wanted.) because of this, I would use what was left of old second-hand art supplies my dad would get at the auctions he goes to for business, and I still do. I have yet to get a worthwhile set of watercolour paint, so I have made oil my primary medium.

Having not used this medium before, my technique definitely needs work, but I am really enjoying playing around.

I only have pencils, which are meant to be dipped in water, and this is vastly different from the feel and effect of a brush, but I am making it work.

Here are some pictures from today.

image

image

image

image

Let me know what you think, and if you have any tips for watercolour art, especially using pencils. I have tried putting a lot of water onto the end of the pencil and letting it drip then working with that, and that seems to be working better.

Thank you for reading, and give me a follow if you would like to see more!

As always, have a great day.

Oh and yes, I changed my "goodbye picture", let me know if you preferred the sassy-errr one!

Byyyeeee

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74