Record Art :: Part 2 :: Planets

in #art6 years ago

Logopit_1525182486975.jpgHi everyone!

Here is the next part in this series, in which I share my art with you!

Disclaimer: I know a lot of people would cringe at the idea of putting paint onto perfectly good vinyl, don't worry, I would too. The records I use come from my parents, who own a secondhand store, and get a lot of them in. They give me the damaged or unusable records that they can't sell. So, don't shout at me, I am actually saving them from ending up in a dump somewhere!

This one is inspired by a space scene, with some planets and galaxies. It is one of my current favourites, so its hanging up in our room at the moment.
IMG_2373.JPG

IMG_2356.JPG

IMG_2392.JPG

There it is hanging up, along with another record I painted that I will do another article on tomorrow!

Let me know what you think, and have an awesome day further!

If you have any suggestions of a record that you would like to see painted, let me know! I will do a post on it and give you a shout out.

Bye!
Logopit_1518427189200.jpg

Sort:  

Very nice! I like the planets! You'll need a bigger LP to fit in all the planets!
How about the Milky Way?!

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64