Record Art :: Part 1:: Spacescape

in #art6 years ago

Hi everyone,
Logopit_1525025302712.jpg
I am going to be starting a new art series, in which I share some of the art I do on vinyl records.

Disclaimer: I know a lot of people would cringe at the idea of putting paint onto perfectly good vinyl, don't worry, I would too. The records I use come from my parents, who own a secondhand store, and get a lot of them in. They give me the damaged or unusable records that they can't sell. So, don't shout at me, I am actually saving them from ending up in a dump somewhere!

It's really fun to work with the circular canvas, and it makes for some interesting art. Here is the first one I thought I would post, It is a simple "cityscape" silhouette. Apologies for the low quality photos, I had to take them at night to get this post up on time and my broken camera is definitely more of a morning person.
20180429_194853.jpg
Let me know what you think! And yes, straight lines are my enemy.

Thanks so much for stopping by, and if you enjoyed this post, keep an eye on my page for the next post which should be up within the next few days!

  • Also, If you have any suggestions of records you would like to see painted in a certain way, leave your suggestions in the comments and I will do a featured post for you!*

Have an awesome day everyone!

Logopit_1518427189200.jpg

Sort:  

Very nice! I took off my glasses for a rest so I thought you pour some cream over the record!! Hahaha!
I think of Japanese scene or kimono! I don't know why!

Cheers.

That would be so cool actually! I will definitely try that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66