Quick Pen Mandala Drawing

in #art8 years ago

Hi Everyone!
image
Here is another art post, just something quick I did while binge watching series!

I usually make my mandalas quite structured, so I tried to make it a little more free form.

image

I started with a plain white A3 paper on my sketch pad, which is a bit larger than usual but I thought it might be a nice change.

image

I basically just put pen to paper and let my hand wonder. When it comes to things like these I don't really plan it out. Here is some more pictures of the progress, hope you like them!

image

image

image

And yes, there are 3 cats on my bed right now.
I think the sound of the pen scratching the paper lures them... almost as though they want to play, but it's late and sleepy time is more important.

image

Annnd the finished product.
image
I also put a filter over the picture that I think made it look quite cool. Which do you prefer?
image

I hope you liked the quick share, let me know what your thoughts are, and follow me @yogidream.scapes for more!

Have a lovely day/night, I'm off to bed, on this side of the world!

Namaste

Sort:  

Like the dark one :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57136.05
ETH 2350.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40