Picture I drew on a wall in Rishikesh

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Hallo Steemers,

today I want to share this drawing with you.

I drew it for my favourite cafe in Rishikesh. I will not make any advertisement, so I will not name the place. That is because there are so many lovely places in Rishikesh and you should discover them for your own. My boyfriend and I spend a lot of time at this cafe because it was close to our place and we became friends with the staff soon. One night shortly before we were about to leave, we spend the evening smoking some charras and I asked one friend who is working there if I could leave a drawing on the wall. Well, this is the result.

The drawing is inspired by different stories I got told in India . A lot of them where dealing with Lord Shiva who is able to destroy all existence by opening his third eye. He is also known as the inventor of yoga and a passionate weed smoker. My drawing is no traditional portrait of Shiva since he is usually accompanied by a snake and often carrying a trident. The picture should inspire to think about how destruction can save us. For example the destruction of the monetary system can help us grow an organic economy, instead of one that is constantly in need to grow exponentially. One destruction is to come. If we do not destroy what destroys our planet, the planet will destroy us. I hope #steemit can help us building an alternative system of valuing positive contributions instead of maximum profit calculations.


The colours of our favourite drinks match with the walls: fresh mango juice and lemon nana(mint)

Hope my picture inspired you to write some comments about alternative ideas on economy and politics.

Here is a song I listened to while drawing. Lots of Love and Light to all of you <3

Sort:  

Good track so I decided to get a copy and put it into my station playlist Emoji Radio which is community based internet radio station in west london.

Nice, she really got a great flow! Also check out this one:

Keep up the great work @yoganarchista
Upvoted

Keep up the great work @yoganarchista
Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64