The Movements Within And Without Me (Original Drawings)

in #art8 years ago (edited)


Hey Everyone,
Today I am sharing two drawings I created within the last days. I am fascinated with the patterns I percieve in the natural world and I tryed to capture the beauty of those movements within and without me.


Here you can see the details of the stinging nettles. It is a very powerful healing plant. The leaves as well as the roots can be used. If you feel the start of an inflamation of the bladder you can brew a tea with the leaves. In case of a benign prostatic enlargement extracts from the roots can help you to pee.


The clouds movement is one beautiful thing you can watch for hours. The shapes can tell you all kind of storys you can imagine...


This drawing deas with the movement of the wind and the dance of the trees. It also illustrates the inner feeling of being soaked into a black hole. It is a very vivid fear within my mental world and I wonder if you guys also share it?


I hope you enjoyed my drawings and I would be happy to read your thoughts on the topics I introduced above. Maybe the drawings also triggered different feelings within you or showed you something you have not yet percieved without you? If my drawings were no source of inspiration you can aso listen to the Beatles song below and tell me about the feelings it causes in you.
I am curious to read <3

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

I like the drawing and the invert - trick is very interesting to see things in a different way.
"Don´t worry be happy ....." :)

Thank you, I am not worried so much ^^ I'm feeling fine :)

I like the drawing with the trees a lot. I also know the

feeling of being soaked into a black hole

very well. Whenever it catches me, I try to do the invert-trick. Like so:

Now the "black hole sun" becomes a beautiful moon in a winter night.

Awesome! I love this :) I made it my desktop background :)

Great, happy that you like it ;-)

It is a very vivid fear within my mental world and I wonder if you guys also share it?

Sounds unnatural to me because the concept of the black hole is really something taught from theoretical physics. Humans don't have first-hand experience of such things...

Thank you for sharing your thought. I did not mean the physically described entety of a "back hole" although the mental image might be connected to the physical theory. What I wanted to describe in this view words is situated in the mental world: the idea that the whole being is of mental origin makes you loose the ground under your feet, because then they are not your feet but part of something within you that you percieve as something without you. When I go on in this thoughts it eather feels like being sucked in in blackness and emptyness which is fear to me or like completeness and allconnectedness which is bliss to me. I do not know if I decribed it in a way for others to understand it?

Sorry for the delayed response. I think I understand what you are describing. At some point, during meditation, there is a point of absolute void / emptiness - which triggers fear to the mind, because the mind fears non-existence. However, the mind is programmed to do this (it thinks it helps it's own self preservation), once past this fear, one realizes that this emptiness, is, in reality, pure spirit awareness beyond the confines of the mind.

In other words, the world of "fullness", thoughts, constructs, is of this world, while the world of "emptiness" is the world of spirit. It only feels as frightening emptiness because the mind cannot process it. It is not equipped to do it. The mind fears that this emptiness is the fear of non-existence which is then related to death which triggers the programmed instinct of survival. But the body or the mind won't really die if they fully immerse and experience the emptiness. It's a highly sought-after state in many meditation methods.

Sorry for the even much later response. I think you understand what I am describing pretty good. It is very odd that sometimes this emtying of the mind feels liberating and sometimes causes this anxiety. You do not have to answer this question, if it is to personal, but I am very curious: Have you reached a state in your meditation practice where you can overcome the afraid-chatting mind completly?

I haven't stopped the mind reacting to what it feels, but I have been able to distance my "awareness" from the mind - by observing the mind, instead of identifying with it.

I enjoyed both drawings though I felt more connected to the second one since I LOVE being at the tippy tops of trees, especially as the movement of the wind makes the trees (and me) dance! :)

I found it really beautiful, but after after reading your description it sounded a little more eerie, haha. I'd like to understand you meant when you said; "It also illustrates the inner feeling of being soaked into a black hole. It is a very vivid fear within my mental world..." Is it a positive feeling...?
I find it curiously relatable that you compared it to a black hole because I am looking at this today, after almost finishing a drawing I commenced yesterday, which consists of a strange creature floating towards a black hole..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74