"The female shape" (original painting and drawing)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This is a drawing I created about 3 years ago in university. Somehow the female shape kept fascinating me so I over the years I did various sketches like this, combining a female body and face.

But since this is the original I thought it would be most interesting for you to see.

Now, this painting is the newest version of the motive. I like the rose coloured cheeeks.

What do you think? Should I keep working with this shapes?

Lots of Light and Love <3

Just some music I wanted to recommend...

Sort:  

A very interesting picture. I like what looks like little eyeballs on her eyelashes and the odd looking vortex forming in the area of her third eye.

Cheers :) I am happy the picture inspires you :)

I like it, the line marks of the body work well with her hair.

Cheers :) I am happy you like it :)

It's great. Finding solutions and options is good. Do not stop there.

Thank you for your support :) Lets see what will happen with this idea :)

I will be very glad to see :)

Create that which brings you joy.

I will, thanks for the support :)

Yes, you should keep working with this shapes, cause it's always good to do what you enjoy. And it looks great! :)

Cheers for the compliment and thanks for the support :)

Nice paint and what are those people venerate her?

Thank you :) I do not undertand the question though?

I see around the female some shapes and they look like people and i was thought they are people who pray or venerate the women (in the last paint)

Interesting, I did not intend that. But now that you describe it I see it too... Maybe some subconcious praise of the female I expressed there :)

Heheh you know art can be view in so many ways

Yes, that makes it so interesting :)

Great work! I congratulate you!

That is a very nice rendering. I like it. :)

Thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41