Teenage self-portraits

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers,

today I want to share some pictures of myself with you. I created them when I was 15-19 years old. It was a turbulent time with a lot of great experiences.


This is my sweet 15 year old self. I grew up in a small village in the black forest, south Germany, where fox and rabbit wish each other good night.


I have always been a lover of colous and since I got 16 years old I am a regular marijuana-smokiner. Self portraits like this one are the result. It took me a lot of time to colour this one since I only used fineliner.


When I was 17 years old I enjoyed reading romantic authors like Novalis and Eichendorff. The thoughts that are expressed in their literature inspired my works, amongst them this acryl-painting.


This is another colourful fineliner drawing I spent a lot of time on when I was 18.


After finishing school I went to New Zealand. I stayed there for half a year, mainly hitch-hiking and sleeping in a tent. In this self portrait I wanted to capture calm happiness I felt within myself while traveling this beautiful countrey.


I drew this self portrait for a friend living in Takaka, New Zealand. It shows myself on a viewpoint of Takaka Hill.

Thank you for supporting my art!

Lots of Light and Love

Sort:  

I am resteeming this.
Thanks for showing of something that personal as early works.
I really liked the 15 year old sketch of yours.
:)

Thank you for the support :) I started having a sketching diary when I was 16 and I am thinking of sharing some more :)

Irgendwie erinnerst du mich an mich selbst! =)
Das zweite und vierte Bild sind ja mal der Knaller! ;)

Danke, ich mag sie auch gerne :) Leider ist 2 inzwischen etwas von der Sonne ausgeblichen und 4 kurz nachdem ich es fertig hatte einer umgestürzten Tasse Kaffee zum Opfer gefallen.
Malst du auch?

Ja, aber leider nicht so oft wie ich gerne würde. Versuche mich gerade ein wenig an Acryl. =)

Ich male auch sehr viel mit Acryl. Werde mich morgen auch wieder an ein neues Project setzen. Habe auch schon mehrere meiner Akrylbilder auf Steemit geteilt :) Zum Beispiel das hier:
https://steemit.com/art/@yoganarchista/introducing-my-artwork-the-lonely-masturbator

Great job
💋 @halo 💋😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44