3 drawings I made: presents for my 3 helping angels

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I gave this picture to one of my three helping angels. It was inspired by the White Stribes cover of Jolene. The other pictures I gave to my other helpers. You can read what happend below.

Two years ago, after my first long and incredibly cold winter in Berlin, I had some kind of infection and woke up at 4 o clock with some unbearable pain in the neck. Every little movement made me cry and it took me two hours to find the strengh to go to the doctor across the street, with a face full of snot and still wearing my pyjamas. After waiting for ten minutes the doctor said that he is not a general doctor and that I would have to leave and see a different one.

I was close to lose consciousness and had no idea how I could make it to another doctor. I asked the receptionists if they could check for a general doctor because I was barely able to walk. They were really kind and paid a taxi to bring me to the hospital. I got some painkillers, a lumbalpunction and after negetive result some strong antibiotics that helped. After recovering I went to the praxis and gave the ladies my drawings. I am still very thankful for the help I got.

I am not promoting painkillers or antibiotics here. I think there are better ways to get cured for diseases, for example plant medicine. But at that moment I was just happy about anything that could help me.

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

Great idea to pay back for help with drawings! 🙂

Thank you. It is nice also for travelling. I can give sketches and portraits to people I meet on the road and that are helping me. I can not carry all my works with me and it makes me happy when I can make someone else happy with them. :)

Of course I also gave back the money for the taxi :)

Such a nice story, always good to hear that there is still mutual help in this world! I love the drawings, and Jolene is stuck in my ears now of course.

Thank you for the nice feedback. There are so many storys like this happening every day but people do not share them because they prefere to focus on the negative aspects of live. Lets share more happy stories :)

Beautiful work. My very favourite is the firs though:

I'm not sure why exactly - maybe because it is more of a closeup portrait and those tend to be my favourites. Thank you for sharing.

It has an hypnotic effect to it :D I try to think of an answer but it is staring at me... Thank you for the support. I am happy to read.

i like the second one!

Thank you :) I like it too. The idea of the style came to me when I messed up the second eye :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43