Pimp My Ride: "Trippy Suzuki"

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I just saw this super-fun contest by @wandereronwheels. The job is to pimp a car drawing that is already given to you. YOu can find the invitation post here.

maruti-suzuki-800-2012-2.jpg

This is my submission. I like the idea of adding some rattandecoration on the wheels for I always feel they look to mechanic. I know this is normal for a car... but I prefere a more organic look anyways. That is how I came up with the idea of the paint designs. I added various layers of patterns to get to this trippy look. I hope ou enjoy it. Here is a gif that shows all the steps. I created this with photoshop.

Screenshot-(84).gif

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

That's great job . Hopefully it will bring something good for you :)

Thank you for the support :)

Awesome work . The colours you have used are eye catching. Keep sharing your work follow you to see more of your work.

Thank you very much :) I will check out your blog as well :)

Your welcome :)

Wow! Imagine taking this car out for a drive. People would trip out. Haha!
Nice entry. :)

Thank you :) I imagined the same... but maybe I should have added some nice plants inside the car to finish it. The idea came after I posted :D

You could still add it :P

I love it, this looks really fun. If I wasnt already doing a couple contests, I'd totally give it a try.

This is a cool car. I would love to be on it as I visit places. Your art really defines you.

Volkswagen hippie van car!

Best tripmobile to ever sail the human psychonautic oceans! It comprises of Ayahuasca cup holders, bomber-roller bot ('cause we in the future), and lysergamide secreting radio.

Want a ride?

Very cool!
I enjoy all your trippy creations.
Thanks for sharing and steem on :)

Wow nice work. I'm small artist. If you have enough time check out my blog sister :)

really awesome design it looks like a rainbow

upvote you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54