My collage artwork: "Fractal fairytale of black and white!" (300 Followers <3 )

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I made this piece of art using a mandala I drew some mounth ago and cutting famous faces and situations from magazines. Some picturees I also choose because of the sybolic value of the scenes shown. Now, how many famous people of history to you recognize? What feelings are triggerd in you by those pictures? I would be happy to read your experiences.


I am very happy to reach already 300 followers. It motivates me to produce more art and to share it here on steemit. Thank you very much. You are exquisite muses.


So have a look around...


Who do you recognize?


Which situation or person causes your affection?
Who symbolizes life for you, and who death?

I hope you enjoyed this piece of art I made about life. It seems like there is a bigger harmony within the duality of black and white which makes both work together creating the various colours.

Eventhough I wish you, as always..
Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

It's awesome. Even Rudi made it on it!

Good morning @yoganarchista, ich hab bei euch mein Geschenk von @knozaki2015 vergessen :-)
Danke für den netten Abend.

Hey, du kannst heute Abend gern vorbeikommen und es abholen. Vielen Dank für den Resteem <33

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.81 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 28 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for valuing my post :)

Awesome collage art! Thanks for sharing, steem on!

Thank you for your nice words :) I will steem on! <3

Your artwork remember me from a clip on youtube that was shot in 1906 just four days before the San Francisco earthquake, the only one who they know is still alive is a boy who run on streets. What i what to say is: If art or what we do never disapear and it has tremendous value. I see mandala like a spiral of life, like i said earlier art can be seen in so many ways. Greate work!

Thank you for sharing your ideas and the compliment :)

so cool. I love it
awesome!!!!!!!

Cheers :) You recognized someone?

Marilyn Monroe i only can recognized her.

I recognize Marilyn Monroe, Stalin, and Einstein
did not know anybody else :)

Very good :) Thank you for commenting :)

Congrats on your achievement! Your collage is a very cool artwork :-)

Thanks a lot. I am also very happy it got so nice :)

It does! Somehow it reminds of an artwork I saw at the last documenta: "Leaves of Grass" from Geoffrey Farmer.

Wow, that is an amazing work -and the dimension is impressive :)

Yes, it's really amazing and impressive. Glad you like it :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86