My artwork: "Justitia is faking it!"

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone,

I choose steemit as the platform for publishing my painting artwork for the first time. I am amazed about the support I get by people I never met. Thank you all so much, hope you enjoy this post as well. This is another picture I prepared for an exhibition in Berlin, including 12 acryl paintings on canvas(60x80 cm). All of them should be considered a critique of societies who create troubled individuals.

"Justitia is faking it!"

This gif was created by @sature. You can see de beautiful play of light and shadow on Justitia, the personification of "justice", meaning she is the present idea of justice projected into one manifestation. Now what is just to people nowadays? And why is Justitia a fake?

Nowadays idea of justice has become poorer than ever, since the moral identities of people have been shaped by every days propaganda. Justitia has got many arms that are busy showing strength while doing nothing. People are afraid of raising their voices or their asses against the enormous injustice committed by corporations, banks and investors, as well as violent people in front of their eyes. They try to preserve an idea of justice that has given them the comfort to say: "Maybe there is no justice on this planet but at least in my country/town/family/self I have more x than in others." For x you can use any commercial phrase from security over freedom to rights. Actually none of these values are reachable for people that are oppressed by the dictatorship of money.

Nowadays Justitia has to fake a lot more than her lovely smile. She equates free will with the choice between consume articles or sexual identities. Since we got told that democracy is the best possible way of political justice for everyone and that we are not to question the outcome of hierarchy and regulation, production of weapons and poisoning of our environment a lot of people are very passive in terms of building real values. And even though the individuals present their moral opinions in an earnest manner to each other they feel ridiculous themselves because their posing has no real consequence. Their mind creates an inactive Justicia wearing a superhero cape, because being just appears something supernatural.

A lot of thoughts are expressed in this picture and I do not want to write all of them down because you should have the space to make up your own mind about how your understanding of justice is present in your daily actions and where you are have to fight to live your moral values.

Hope you like this piece of art. You can find more paintings and writings of mine here:

https://steemit.com/art/@yoganarchista/introducing-my-artwork-the-lonely-masturbator
https://steemit.com/art/@yoganarchista/introducing-my-artwork-tightly-tied-torsi
https://steemit.com/art/@yoganarchista/my-artwork-titty-terrorism

Lots of Love and Light <3

Sort:  

Nice one :) I follow you :) I love the mushrooms you are picking. This year I had some self picked mushroom for the first time and it was super delicious :)


Gnomes <3 Here is a drawing I made for a very lovely honeymoon couple in new zealand :) No gnome but also magical ;)

Cherrs :) I am happy about so much positive feedback :)

Again, it was a lot of fun to make photos of your art with you! :)

Yes, and you did an awesome job, as always :)

interesting thoughts @yoganarchista, agree with you almost. Excellent art. To make an exhibition, it's one of my dreams. I hope your exhibition in Berlin will go well and you will be heard. Wish you a success.

Thank you for the support. Go for your dreams :) Hugs :)

I support art in steemit. That's what I want see on steemit.

Thank you. I think steemit is a good platform for inspiring people to new ways of thinking :)

Check this out.
If you're a user that creates some type of visual arts, you're invited to share it on "Steemit Visual Arts" https://steemit.com/art/@justoneartist/facebook-group-steemit-visual-arts

Nice, I joined the group :)

I think it's very unique thanks for sharing.

Thank you for the compliment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52