Drawing The Human Body (Step by Step)

in #art5 years ago (edited)

VmsH9BqvbDwwyHFSegB4 (2).jpg

Tonight I felt like drawing. Because I need to study the human muscles I decided to try to do an anatomy drawing. This is harder than I thought and it took mee many hours eventhough this drawing is hardly anatomically correct. I need to practice more.

DHNyv4faezbziIe1eJfd (2).jpg

I started with a rough pencil sketch. Then I started looking drawing some of the outlines with a fineliner.

xjsDHpSIR94QXqrSqvNk (2).jpg

I kept doing this on and on. I know that next time I am doing a sketch like this one I will use a triangle ruler to be shure the proportions are right and to improve the accuracy of the muscles.

mQr7JZZ6oa2VpKYZSePq (2).jpg

I made some copies of the drawing and cut out the figure. Then I played around with colours. I hope you liked this post and enjoyed my drawing.

9PXEOM_W3McAIaavWQCJ (2).jpg

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

This is awesome. Thanks for sharing this with us @yoganarchista.

Thank you :) I am happy you like it <3

After such a long time, you have drawn some sketch on human body. I am sayings on the basis of post in steem, you have a true passion on it. May be you leave modeling to more concentrate on art!
Finally your colorful sketch is more beautiful.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :) I am not dong so much modeling anymore anyways ;) But for now I am dedicated to studying the human body anatomy/physiology and the most common pathologies :) Best wishes :)

I like what you did with the color and the cutouts. It came out pretty cool and it kind of reminds me of something I used to make as a kid with photos and drawn backgrounds.

Thank you :) I am happy it brings up happy memories in you and maybe an inspiration to try something like this again :) Best wishes :)

This step by step art of human body is looking attractive and complex to me for drawing, but you have done very well after hard working, colourful is very good.

Thank you for your comment :) I am happy you enjoy this piece :)

Happy to see you again busy at drawing with human body, colour make it good appearances of the muscles.

Thank you for your nice comment. I am happy you like the drawing :) Have a beautiful day <3

I think I'll also practice making the human body too. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool, there is a lot to learn there. I think understanding the muscles better will improve my drawings a lot.

I think so too on my drawing. Yipee!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for this by the way. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Having studied Kinesiology, and Anatomy, these drawings brought me back several decades to my college days.
The colored added to your drawings, almost bring them to life.
I also like the fact that it is not a perfect replication of the human body as your own freehand rendition makes it a very special piece.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63