Christmas Present: Drawing Diary And Pencils... Let's get started with drawing a Moroccan man!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Steemit.jpg

I got this beautiful drawing diary as a Christmas present. I used to always have a drawing diary since I am 15. I stopped drawing in books and switched to normal drawing paper about a year ago or so. The cover design of this book was created by one of my favorite digital artists: Android Jones. He shares the process of his works in great videos with music and I love to watch them. Check out this one:

Or this one:

PL318782.jpg

The drawing you see above is my first start. To outline the Moroccan man I am portraing. This is the first drawing in my diary because I visited Morocco this year and I fell in love with the beautiful Berber people. Sometimes we did not speak any common language. I know I am the one who should learn Amazigh. Maybe next time <3 I am looking foreward to visit Morocco again. The picture below is the current status of my drawing. I added some shading meanwhile. I hope I can already show you the final drawing tomorrow.

PL318793.jpg

You can find the finished drawing here.

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

Great start and I am going to check out that artists videos. I love having a drawing journal because it's so fun to go back through and see your past piled up in a bunch of scratches and doodles.

I think his works are really fascinating and I love the way he connects the rocess of creating them with music. He has got some great videos where he collaborates with performers.

Yes, I got some really cool memories connected to the draws in my books... Thank you for your comment <3

Great artist. Beautiful dairy. I like this. Wonderful music video. I enjoy it. Following you and upvoted. Thanks for sharing the post. Happy new year 2018.

Thank you for your nice comment. I will check out your blog now as well :)

Die Bleistiftzeichnungen finde richtig gut gelungen!

Sie ist ja noch nicht fertig. Durch das Foto habe ich gerade gesehen, dass was an den Proportionen noch nicht stimmt! Das muss gemacht werden und dann geht das Schattieren weiter ;)

Ja, man möchte es so gut wie möglich machen und immer möglichst nahen an die
100% kommen. Das kenne ich !! :-)

nice work keep it up <3 by the way im amazigh from tunisia hope you visit us soon peace <3

You are awesume lady - Good night

Woww,,,, you got awesome Christmas gift.....

So beautiful . Im from morocco

You never failed to amaze me. Im looking forward to the progress of your work.

Thank you :) It is already finished :)

I'm following along and drawing with you. Love the video!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59