Adélaïde Labille-Guiard ballpen drawing/pencil drawing/collage/gif (my original works)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This is a collage I made with a my ballpen sketch of the french artist Adélaïde Labille-Guiard who lived in the 18th century. Then I made a lot of copies with a normal black and white printer and cut all of them out to arrange them on the paper.
If you wonder how I could draw someone who lived in the 18th century I have to disappoint you: No timetravelling was involved. I took her characteristics by using her "Selfportrait with two pupils" as a model:

I really love this painting <3

Here is another drawing I made of it. Sorry for the bad quality -I made it about 6 years ago and I did not have a good camera back then. No idea what happened to it.

**Today I went crazy and created a GIF: *

I hope you enjoyed this post.

Lots of Love and Light <3

Sort:  

Hello my friend

I really liked this subject
Thank you for this kind information

Cheers mate :)

I have to admit I haven't heard for Adélaïde Labille-Guiard until today. Judging by her selfportrait, she had a impeccable technique. Now I'm gonna search for more. Thank you @yoganarchista


I really like that she created the idea of some exitement or inner amusement by giving the cheeks this soft red shade.

I always love your creativity and appreciate the unique ideas you share with the community!

Thank you very much. I really enjoy sharing my ideas with this community, it's so much fun :)

Sehr schöne Collage. Die habe ich mitgenommen :-)

Vielen Dank. Sie ist im Rahmen eines Schulprojekts entstanden. Ich habe noch mehr Variationen von dem Bild gemacht, aber ich weiß nicht, ob ich sie finden kann ;)

Very nice drawings, well done, the GIF will drive one crazy if you look at it for to long!!

Thank you very much. Yes, be careful :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.61 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

<3 awesome..!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62