Me

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Well, my name is Alejandro de Jesus (yeah that's where the "yissus" come from, I'm so original I know...), I'm 18 years old, live in Venezuela, so yeah, you all know it sucks here, but is where I live... I don't have much confidence in the "being an artist" I mean, there is a lot of people that are better than me, so I don't consider that i'm a good artist, in fact i dont even consider myself an artist, but, im in a time where i don't really know what to do with my life, i mean, i drop off college, i dont have a real job, but i have this "talent" that i considered more as a hobby, i like to draw... And thats why im here, id like to share my skill with this community and see if i can get somewhere with this hobby, if you like it you can follow my progress, i'm going to show you some of my drawings that i make this year and im going to be posting the ones that i make in the future with a history that give context to the drawing... I'm doing a career of graphic design so probably most of the histories are going to be "I did this for homework xD" or something like that... But yeah, i hope you like them

20180426_185119 (1).jpg

20180502_003923.jpg

This on took a long time to do xD
20180623_002658.jpg

20180629_184339.jpg

This one was a birthday gift for a friend
20180825_185933.jpg

20180705_220210.jpg

This is one of my best friends, he's like a brother to me, i think his name in steemit is Bloxx, he's cool
20180831_141709.jpg

This one i did for my coreldraw class XD i really liked how it turn out
20180817_215805.jpg

I have more, but i don't know where thet are XD...

Sort:  

Welcome yissuz!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Ohhhh I love love love the little guy at the top - so beautiful.
You are an artist- and it doesn't matter where you are at in your journey- as long as you keep producing work, then you are an artist. And producing new pieces is the only way to get better. I too am working towards that - trying to work and improve and get known for what I do. Sure there are plenty of people out there who are better than me. But hey, we just keep working, right?
E x

Hey, sorry for the late replay ;-; I didn't see the comment until now, I really apreciate your words, youre so kind, thanks really

Really nice work!!!! the little girl portrait is my favorite - such beautiful soft tones!!!

welcome to steemit - gonna go check out some other posts of yours :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49